LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member blooddragon's Avatar
    Member #
    6250
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    nintendo wii and pppoe problems

    some dsl connections requires a login/Pass when you connect and you can't put that in your Wii... you have to manually put that info into your router how do u enter that information im useing a westell versalink model 327w

  2. #2
    UNACCEPTABLE The_Mitch's Avatar
    Member #
    648
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milford Ohio
    Posts
    3,145
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2025-2025-2025-2025
    thats the same ADSL router i have. now im not an exptert with PPPOE (never even used it actualy) but once it is in your router, should anything that is hooked up to it be able to access the net?

    KARPMOD SUCKS
    Moderator @ Wii Chat
    [PM]
    No, I will NOT add you to my friends list.
    [/SIZE]
    Mitch2025 - Stays crunchy, even in milk.


    Thanks DBloke for the sig

    I miss my weighted companion cube

    Spoiler Alert!


  3. #3
    WiiChat Member blooddragon's Avatar
    Member #
    6250
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    thats what im some1 said on these forums

  4. #4
    ₪ ۩ ₪ vagrant's Avatar
    Member #
    2707
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Posts
    3,249
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch2025
    thats the same ADSL router i have. now im not an exptert with PPPOE (never even used it actualy) but once it is in your router, should anything that is hooked up to it be able to access the net?
    Yes. Any device will connect to the router regardless of how the router is connected on the WAN link.

    Dreamcast Fan Fo Lyfe

  5. #5
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Doesn't your router have a place to configure it to login for you? Why should the Wii have to worry about connecting to your ISP?

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member blooddragon's Avatar
    Member #
    6250
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    if u read my first post im trying to figure out how 2 go into my router to change the settings.

  7. #7
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by blooddragon
    if u read my first post im trying to figure out how 2 go into my router to change the settings.
    Did you ever think about reading the manual? Or was thinking of that too simple for you.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member blooddragon's Avatar
    Member #
    6250
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by csiguy4u
    Did you ever think about reading the manual? Or was thinking of that too simple for you.
    wow keep up with the attitude dont u think i tried that i tried everything i could think of i came here for help not for your attitude

  9. #9
    Slave to the Wind Samster's Avatar
    Member #
    2715
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    145
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    BloodDragon,

    OK - you've got your Westell hooked up to the PC yeah?

    Open a browser and send it to http://192.168.1.1

    I haven't time to put the full instructions in here, but follow the procedure with nice easy screenshots at this link - http://support.biscit.net/Index.php?...=22&artlang=en

    Oh, and Bobby1211, quote:" You may also want to look up how to use capitol letters".......YOU may want to learn how to spell capital correctly. Stroker.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

connect wii to ppoe
,

nintendo wii pppoe

,
ppoe on wii
,
pppoe and wii
,
pppoe settings wii
,

pppoe wii

,

wii ppoe

,

wii pppoe

,
wii pppoe connection
,
wii pppoe settings
,
wii pppoe setup
,
wii u pppoe
Click on a term to search for related topics.