LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: I cannot get Wii to connect to wireless internet

  1. #11
    Number 1 GE Wiimote User TampaBondo's Avatar
    Member #
    86110
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    1,191
    Friends
    67
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8297-0574-6373-3839
    1) HUGE props to xplosive for being such a good team player!

    2) If you have skype, you should connect that way with xplo - "seeing" is believing when it comes to effective modem diagnostics...
    Online name: TmpaBndo[E7]
    GE FC:
    0605-5154-0786
    LVL: 56

  2. #12
    WiiChat Member xplosive's Avatar
    Member #
    88074
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    320
    Friends
    30
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I think the best thing for you to do is first to contact motorola: http://broadband.custhelp.com/app/services
    and see if they cant help you then contact nintendo: http://www.nintendo.com/corp/contact.jsp
    Motorola is the brand of your modem, not your internet provider.
    Last edited by xplosive; 08-24-2012 at 07:30 PM.
    Online name: xplode[E7]
    GE freindcode: 3545-8357-8321

    LVL: 34


  3. #13
    Number 1 GE Wiimote User TampaBondo's Avatar
    Member #
    86110
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    1,191
    Friends
    67
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8297-0574-6373-3839
    Quote Originally Posted by xplosive View Post
    I think the best thing for you to do is first to contact motorola: http://broadband.custhelp.com/app/services
    and see if they cant help you then contact nintendo: http://www.nintendo.com/corp/contact.jsp
    ...then try prayer and ritual sacrifices...
    Online name: TmpaBndo[E7]
    GE FC:
    0605-5154-0786
    LVL: 56

  4. #14
    WiiChat Member herewego's Avatar
    Member #
    89849
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    10
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Now I can't even get to page 2 on my own question. If you guys are frustrated, imagine us sitting on this side! haha it's so frustrating!

  5. #15
    WiiChat Member xplosive's Avatar
    Member #
    88074
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    320
    Friends
    30
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Online name: xplode[E7]
    GE freindcode: 3545-8357-8321

    LVL: 34


  6. #16
    WiiChat Member herewego's Avatar
    Member #
    89849
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    10
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Here i am! No skype here, I know they do that a lot on tv shows but I don't know anyone who skypes. probably because i don't even have the internet at my own house! DARN IT! I still am confused though because Medialink says that it is the Wireless-N router?
    So i'm confused as to if I am trying to get this set up through the Medialink equipment or the MOtorola equipment.

  7. #17
    The Scrubbiest of Hunters Splash_King's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    55490
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Lostlorn Forest
    Posts
    16,176
    Friends
    123
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0129-0129-0129-0129
    No worries over the double posts, got all that covered.

    Error Code 51130 is a rather generic code I'm familiar with; if the problem isn't apparent and Nintendo doesn't have tried and true methods to fix it, you tend to receive said error code. A few years back I owned a router incompatible with my Wii, and received this code whenever I had the Wii attempt to connect to it.

    If you're incorrect and your router is the Motorola, the version model of that Motorola Router doesn't seem to be compatible with the Wii, since it isn't listed on Nintendo's list of compatible Motorola Router models...

    Unless your router is indeed the Medialink and not the Motorola hahah. If your Motorola isn't a router, it's most likely the modem. All modems are compatible with the Wii as far as I know; likewise, if your Wii has any issues connecting to the internet, the problems generally have to do with the router.

    What model is the Medialink? It should provide a number just like the Motorola did.

    The Vermilion City Guru
    絶望の海。水の墓。スプラッシュ、コイキング!

    Spoiler Alert!

  8. #18
    WiiChat Member xplosive's Avatar
    Member #
    88074
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    320
    Friends
    30
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Try to contact motorola or nintendo through the links i posted. One of them should be able to help you.
    Online name: xplode[E7]
    GE freindcode: 3545-8357-8321

    LVL: 34


  9. #19
    WiiChat Member herewego's Avatar
    Member #
    89849
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    10
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Medialink MWN-Wapr150n
    wIRELESS-n bROADBAND Router

    so my guess is that the Motorola is in fact the modem. He said he does not have the DSL but it must be cable modem then? I tried looking it up and found it on Amazon too.

    i will try contacting them too, but not tonight. I'm even wearing myself out with all this..... but I do know I'm going to have to extremely HAPPY boys if I can get it all worked out!
    Thank you so much everyone~~~ I truly appreciate your kindness and taking the time to try to help!
    Last edited by herewego; 08-24-2012 at 07:41 PM.

  10. #20
    WiiChat Member xplosive's Avatar
    Member #
    88074
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    320
    Friends
    30
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    No problem, it feels good not to be the noob every once in a while
    Online name: xplode[E7]
    GE freindcode: 3545-8357-8321

    LVL: 34


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. How to connect Wii to internet without a wireless router
    By rstroup85 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2011, 01:18 PM
  2. Possible to connect Wii via wireless ad-hoc network?
    By chsoriano in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-15-2010, 01:03 AM
  3. I cannot connect to wireless internet!!!
    By evildollop in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 10:31 PM
  4. How to connect wii to net with no wireless internet
    By Savin4aWii in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 08:14 AM
  5. Wireless internet, but cannot connect Wii
    By AngelLove101 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-13-2007, 03:08 AM

Search tags for this page

connect wii to internet wireless

,

connect wii to wireless

,
how to connect wii to internet wireless router
,

how to connect wii to internet wirelessly

,

how to connect wii to wireless internet

,

how to connect wireless internet to wii

,
how to connect wirelessly wii
,

how to get internet on wii

,

how to get wii to connect to wireless internet

,

how to make wii connect to internet

,

wii connect to internet

,

wii not connecting to internet

Click on a term to search for related topics.