LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
  1. #11
    WiiChat Member jvc_man's Avatar
    Member #
    6935
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I think that I got the problem now!

    The Wii can find the access point (the connection to the wireless network card). BUT when Wii is testing the connection it's testing the "internet connection" - and there is non on the wireless network!
    The internet connection is on the non-wireless network card and comes from the router.
    So the thing is - how can I make the wireless network card internet able, forwarding the internet connection from the non-wireless to the wireless to the Wii....

    Thanks!

    Greetings Björn

  2. #12
    WiiChat Member JoeTheZombie's Avatar
    Member #
    5278
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    123
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Are you using Windows XP?

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/306126

  3. #13
    ₪ ۩ ₪ vagrant's Avatar
    Member #
    2707
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Posts
    3,249
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    Quote Originally Posted by jvc_man
    I think that I got the problem now!

    The Wii can find the access point (the connection to the wireless network card). BUT when Wii is testing the connection it's testing the "internet connection" - and there is non on the wireless network!
    The internet connection is on the non-wireless network card and comes from the router.
    So the thing is - how can I make the wireless network card internet able, forwarding the internet connection from the non-wireless to the wireless to the Wii....

    Thanks!

    Greetings Björn
    go to your network connections folder and right click on the wireless one and click on bridge.

    Dreamcast Fan Fo Lyfe

  4. #14
    WiiChat Member jvc_man's Avatar
    Member #
    6935
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello!

    Yes, I have XP on my computer.
    I will try "the bridge" later tonight, is'nt home right now. Will the bridge automatic make the wireless network internet(able) so the Wii will connect? Hope so!
    But thanks for all the help and information - will write if it worked tomorrow.

    Thanks!

    Many Greetings Björn

  5. #15
    ₪ ۩ ₪ vagrant's Avatar
    Member #
    2707
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Posts
    3,249
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    Quote Originally Posted by jvc_man
    Hello!

    Yes, I have XP on my computer.
    I will try "the bridge" later tonight, is'nt home right now. Will the bridge automatic make the wireless network internet(able) so the Wii will connect? Hope so!
    But thanks for all the help and information - will write if it worked tomorrow.

    Thanks!

    Many Greetings Björn
    If you are using multiple nics, one for a WAN connection, and one for a LAN connection, you need to bridge them.

    Dreamcast Fan Fo Lyfe

  6. #16
    WiiChat Member jvc_man's Avatar
    Member #
    6935
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello!

    A have maded the bride now but it does'nt work, still the same issue. It will find the network but when a run the test it can't find any access point...
    I think that all the settings is ok also but the problem must be somewhere... so I don't know...

    Please find the solution, maybe someone have a grate idea!
    I'm going crazy!

    Thanks, Greetings Björn

  7. #17
    WiiChat Member jvc_man's Avatar
    Member #
    6935
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    The wired network (internet) is online.
    The network bridge is online.
    The Wireless network (Wii) is'nt online.

    And when a search throught the Wii for a internet connection - it will find the wireless network - but still is the wireless network not online on the computer. It only goes online when example the Pinnacle Digital Media Center connects to it.

    Greetings Björn

  8. #18
    WiiChat Member JoeTheZombie's Avatar
    Member #
    5278
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    123
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Do not create a bridge between the public Internet connection and the private network connection. To do so will create an unprotected link between your network and the Internet, and your network will be vulnerable to intrusions.

    Again, you need to implement Internet Connection Sharing. Either through a hardware device like the Nintendo WiFi Adapter, or through WindowsXP's software ICS. Again, the URL:

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/306126

  9. #19
    WiiChat Member jvc_man's Avatar
    Member #
    6935
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello!

    The guide on Microsoft seems good, thanks!
    BUT: When I try to share the internet on the first chapter (Letting other networkusers link to the internet throught this network), I get following Error: "An error appeard when the internet-connection-sharing activated - The internet-connection-sharing can't be activated. A LAN-connection is already configurated with the IP-adress that is required for automatic IP-addressing."

    Don't know what this means or what to do!
    Thanksful for help!

    Many Greetings Björn

  10. #20
    WiiChat Member jvc_man's Avatar
    Member #
    6935
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello again!

    I notised that I have 3 network connections on my computer:

    * 1394-connection (don't know what this is???)
    * Connection to local-network (internet throught a router)
    * Wireless networkconnection (connection to my Wii and Pinnacle)

    Thanks!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. can i use a sprint mobile data card to connect?
    By Sputt in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2009, 10:30 AM
  2. How do I connect my at&t connect card to the wii?
    By druboy1 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2009, 09:08 PM
  3. is a certain SD card needed? i hear it effects wireless
    By iamspanky in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-20-2006, 02:19 PM
  4. Make your own Wireless Sensor Bar!
    By Samster in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-23-2006, 12:11 PM
  5. HELP I NEED Answers people
    By reggie_tate2000 in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 06:22 AM

Search tags for this page

confirm the ssid and try again
,
how do i connect my network card
,
how to make nic for wii
,

how to make wii wireless

,
how to use wireless card with wii
,
my wii searches for an access point but brings up code error # 51030
,
please confirm the ssid and try again
,
unable to find access point error code 51030
,
unable to find an access point, please confirm the ssid wii
,

wii wireless card

,

wii wireless network card

,
wii wireless nic
Click on a term to search for related topics.