+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422

Final Fantasy XII

I have been wanting to play this game, but unfortunately I gave away my PS2 before it came out so I never got a chance to do so. I got a PS3 today, so I decided to pick up a copy of it. I started playing it expecting something great, as I have never played a FF that I didn't like and they are my favorite series. Well I hate the new combat system. The old turn based system was much better IMO. I haven't got very far, but it seems that it has a pretty good story. It looks like ass too, even with upscaling.

So what do you guys think of this game and the new combat system?

Oh, and sorry about this being in the PS3 section, but we don't have a PS2 section and this seemed to be the most fitting for the topic.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

2. Ads

Member #
    Friends
    I actually thought that the battle system was going to be really bad (because I love the turn-based system), but it turned out to be great. It does start off very slow, with limited abilities, but once you master the License Board, you have a great combat system within your grasp.
    I would give anything to have the old system back, but this one is still entertaining.

The key to immortality is first living a life
    worth remembering. - Bruce Lee

PSN ID: Byuakuya

Member #
    Friends
    did you update the firmware all the way? Also did you go into the OS and make sure its displaying the needed resolution? When I got my PS3 I had to manually set the resolution to the max my tv could handle, or else it just displayed the lowest.

Member #
    Friends
    6553-7707-3856-9770