LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 37 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 363
  1. #1
    The Shoke Shoko's Avatar
    Member #
    20369
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,292
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5295-8320-2788-9441

    Which Controlers will you be using for Brawl?

    Classic GameCube or Wiimote & Nunchuck? I'll be using the GameCube controller. (Please dont start any arguements or flamming, i want this thread to be nice and simple)


    Favorite Wiichat Members: Leve, CyanRussel, Wario2000, Frogger, Marioman, Mushroomed, SSBB_Lover, Axtlar, Brawny, and balrogs.pa


    Smash Bros Brawl Friendcode: 3222 5243 1228


    [SIZE="4"]PM me if you have added me


  2. Ads


  3. #2
    An Instant Classic LevesqueIsKing's Avatar
    Member #
    20794
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,870
    Friends
    19
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Nintendo still hasnt confirmed that we WILL have a choice yet. Although it is very likely...

    I will definetly be playing with the wii remote/nunchuk. For many reasons:
    1. It will offer more of a challenge, extending the lifespan of the game.
    2. I have 4 wii remotes/chuks, but only 2 cube controllers.
    3. Simply because I like the wii remote better.

    I am still crossing my fingers that ninty will make a 'cube controller online' and a seperate 'wii-remote online' because we all know that cube controller vs wii-remote wont be fair. Also because I dont want to waste my time looking for hours for someone else playing with the wii-remote to brawl with.

    Not to fit a mold,

    Not to join a trend,

    Not to follow a crowd


  4. #3
    The Shoke Shoko's Avatar
    Member #
    20369
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,292
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5295-8320-2788-9441
    yea, it wouldnt be fair. but maybe nintendo might even out the wiimote with the cube and classic controller. that way it dosent matter which controller ur oppenent is using


    Favorite Wiichat Members: Leve, CyanRussel, Wario2000, Frogger, Marioman, Mushroomed, SSBB_Lover, Axtlar, Brawny, and balrogs.pa


    Smash Bros Brawl Friendcode: 3222 5243 1228


    [SIZE="4"]PM me if you have added me


  5. #4
    CHAD SMITH IS KING! Half Empty's Avatar
    Member #
    4334
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Severna Park, MD
    Posts
    523
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7404-0035-3816-1331
    I will be using the cube controller. I don' want to have to re-learn the game, I just wanna jump in and play.

    Wiichats BIGGER Metal Head
    Don't listen to Mr.Resi, Chad Smith owns Thrasher!
    Quote Originally Posted by Wii_Smurf
    Just so many threads about the same problems day after day. They get on top of you like a horny prostitute

  6. #5
    J'habite on FWONS :D im_a_super_smash_bro's Avatar
    Member #
    63
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dunedin, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,163
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-1111-2222-3333
    Yeah same I will NOT be playing with the wiimote! I like the simple GC controls Its way too complicated with the wiimote!

    Pearl FC: 0473-4507-5401
    Name: Max

  7. #6
    Frost-bitten Nemix's Avatar
    Member #
    660
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    274
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Classic Controller. I also have a Wavebird, but I guess I have to try both to be sure.

  8. #7
    An Instant Classic LevesqueIsKing's Avatar
    Member #
    20794
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,870
    Friends
    19
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Quote Originally Posted by Shoko
    yea, it wouldnt be fair. but maybe nintendo might even out the wiimote with the cube and classic controller. that way it dosent matter which controller ur oppenent is using
    I REALLY hope that doesnt happen.

    I also really doubt nintendo would be dumb enough to NOT make it compatable with the wii remote. Its a wii game, regardless of what controller the majority is going to use, they WILL make it compatable with the system controller. Why wouldnt they? Theres a chance of making an extra buck, seeing as wii remotes cost a pretty penny more than cube ones.

    Im betting theyll make it compatable. Whether they use motion sensetivity (they already announced they werent) is still up in the air, imo, after seeing the 'c-stick' debate.

    Not to fit a mold,

    Not to join a trend,

    Not to follow a crowd


  9. #8
    WiiChat Member Celestial's Avatar
    Member #
    16628
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,396
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3049-9371-2306-9680
    If the controls are really similar to Melee I'll use the GC Controller... if it's completely different... might aswell try out the Wii Remote

    360 GT: LostCelestial
    PSN ID: AerialSpirit

  10. #9
    WiiChat Member shaker's Avatar
    Member #
    25658
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Bury, Lancashire, England
    Posts
    16
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7355-6219-3953-5704
    I'll probably have a go at using the remote first. If I feel like I'm not getting anywhere with it after a few days I'll go back to using the GC pads.

    Shaker.
    Yet another one with Mario Strikers!
    Friend code : 429597 439772

  11. #10
    The Shoke Shoko's Avatar
    Member #
    20369
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,292
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5295-8320-2788-9441
    (to levesqueisking)no, i didnt say theyd replace the wiimote with the gamecube, i said they would make the controls on both controllers even so using the gamecube one would be just as good as using the wiimote


    Favorite Wiichat Members: Leve, CyanRussel, Wario2000, Frogger, Marioman, Mushroomed, SSBB_Lover, Axtlar, Brawny, and balrogs.pa


    Smash Bros Brawl Friendcode: 3222 5243 1228


    [SIZE="4"]PM me if you have added me


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 37 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

how to play super mario smash bros with nuckuc
,
nuckucs at walmart
,
there is no nuckuc
,

wii nuckuc

Click on a term to search for related topics.