LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
    Member #
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7500-4049-1798-0971

Should I get Smash Bros. (gamecube game) to practice for Wii Brawl???

Hello everyone. I find that the closer it gets to the release of Super Smash Bros. Brawl from the Wii, I grow even more and more interested in the game. I even went down to gamestop and reserved my copy for the day it comes out.
    The game is looking pretty good (from the shots and screens that I've seen) and I am glad they have decided to take more time for a better game. So, anyways, as you can see, I am looking forward to the game and the online play.

Now, here is my question. I am new to the whole "Smash Bros." games series and haven't EVER played the original gamecube smash bros. game. I have years of experience playing fighting games as well as every other kind of game but I'm not sure if I should go get Melee for GC now to practice and get a feel for the game?? Is it a hard game to figure out or do you think I will be okay just picking up the Wii version and hoping right into the mix?? And is the Melee game for GC (when played on the GC or Wii) online compatible??? Just curious. Give me some of your thoughts.
    HAPPY HOLIDAYS FROM Dubb's Wii

a sig designed by FRuMMaGe
    Dubb's Wii : 7500 4049 1798 0971
    Guitar Hero 3 Code : 210570817462

2. Ads

Member #
    Friends
    2856-3740-5359-2869
    Quote Originally Posted by Dubb's Wii
    Hello everyone. I find that the closer it gets to the release of Super Smash Bros. Brawl from the Wii, I grow even more and more interested in the game. I even went down to gamestop and reserved my copy for the day it comes out.
    The game is looking pretty good (from the shots and screens that I've seen) and I am glad they have decided to take more time for a better game. So, anyways, as you can see, I am looking forward to the game and the online play.