LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    CheapAssGamer Evi1d33d's Avatar
    Member #
    929
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SC, USA
    Posts
    211
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by dtseng
    Thank you very much. Just PMed you. I was thinking the exact same thing. Wouldn't Nintendo lose money by making Brawl unreadable by modded Wii's? It would only make me return it, and resort to burning ripped ISO files. Doesn't really make sense to me...
    You can't return opened games, they did their math
    F U Pikachu

  2. #12
    WiiChat Member Celeste's Avatar
    Member #
    28191
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,213
    Friends
    18
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2937-4259-9208-4198
    ^ He could sell it on eBay for more than he paid for it :P

  3. #13
    WiiChat Member dtseng's Avatar
    Member #
    52823
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Celeste
    ^ He could sell it on eBay for more than he paid for it :P
    Haha, I might do that. Celeste, could you send me the link for instructions that you mentioned earlier on getting my retail US Brawl to work for my Wii?

  4. #14
    WiiChat Member Celeste's Avatar
    Member #
    28191
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,213
    Friends
    18
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2937-4259-9208-4198
    Quote Originally Posted by dtseng
    Haha, I might do that. Celeste, could you send me the link for instructions that you mentioned earlier on getting my retail US Brawl to work for my Wii?
    Sure, sorry I didn't before, the site was down for maintenance.
    EDIT: Still down. This is probably a good sign, there's probably an easier/faster way coming. The way I was talking about before involved pulling the plug on your Wii 15% into an update, etc.

  5. #15
    WiiChat Member dtseng's Avatar
    Member #
    52823
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Celeste
    Sure, sorry I didn't before, the site was down for maintenance.
    EDIT: Still down. This is probably a good sign, there's probably an easier/faster way coming. The way I was talking about before involved pulling the plug on your Wii 15% into an update, etc.
    Haha alright, thanks. Hm.. my Wii wouldn't even update when I put in Brawl. I had to find a translation online that had an English Menu compared to a Japanese Menu on the Wii mainscreen and update it through WiFi.

    Well if you discover another way, please let me know. Btw, are all modchips "wii-keys" or are there different ones?

  6. #16
    CheapAssGamer Evi1d33d's Avatar
    Member #
    929
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SC, USA
    Posts
    211
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Celeste
    Sure, sorry I didn't before, the site was down for maintenance.
    EDIT: Still down. This is probably a good sign, there's probably an easier/faster way coming. The way I was talking about before involved pulling the plug on your Wii 15% into an update, etc.
    Just update it to 100%, all you get is 2 Japanese channels. That's what I did and it worked fine with no problems. When you get the US version working just backup your saves and reformat your Wii.

    The scene is down because too many noobs spamming 'why isn't brawl working?'
    F U Pikachu

  7. #17
    Junior Member ImmaShark's Avatar
    Member #
    53140
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi I am also experiencing the same problem as well, and Celeste can you also PM me with the instructions?

    Btw when do you suppose the Wiikey team will come out with the new updates?
    and how do you update your wiikey? sorry the guy who sold it to me was speaking in a dialect that i did not quite understand.

  8. #18
    WiiChat Member dtseng's Avatar
    Member #
    52823
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Evi1d33d
    Most likely unless it's an open source chip which could have few difference firmwares.
    hey evi1d33d
    here are some pictures of my wii. hopefully you'll be able to tell what kind of modchip i have based on these pictures. it took me awhile opening up the wii and yet, i'm a first year electrical engineer..thanks a bunch














  9. #19
    CheapAssGamer Evi1d33d's Avatar
    Member #
    929
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SC, USA
    Posts
    211
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    First you gotta pull the drive out first. The chip is actually under the drive. Unscrew the 4 screws on the drive that attaches the drive to the wii and then slowly flip it over. There will be 2 ribbon (or w/e you call them) cables attach to the under side of the drive. The one with a lot of wires is the power and you just pull it off. The thin paper looking one is for data can you need to flip the 'lever' on the base of the cable to undock it. You should see a chip that is solder on the drive that doesn't look it should belong there. Take a pic of that.
    F U Pikachu

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

brawl does not work on my modded wii
,
can japanese ssbb play on modded wii
,
how to change ssbb to japenese
,
how to make ssbb japanese ]
,
how to tell if wii is modded
,
how to tell version of chipped wii
,

identify jap wii software

,

japanese modded wii

,

modded japanese wii

,
pictures of modded wiis
,
wii japan modded
,
wii model edit ssbb
Click on a term to search for related topics.