LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    You're kidding, right? Minto's Avatar
    Member #
    8233
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,232
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0505-6993-9515-7982
    Steam ID:mintoisking
    What i play:Team Fortress 2
    Steam ID: Mintoisking
    Xbox live GT: Sir Minto
    PSN ID: Mintoisgod

  2. #12
    WiiChat Member heymoe99's Avatar
    Member #
    37562
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    378
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Battousai View Post
    XFIRE Is better then Xbox Live

    Why Pc Is Better Then XBox

    #1: You Can Update Your PC *Cant with Xbox*
    #2: Online Games For The PC ARE Free
    #3: You Can Modify The Games On PC
    #4: Come On Look At What I Wrote and u Agree

    P.S Most Games That Come Out For Xbox Usely Hit The PC is The Future!
    xfire slows down my computer a little in game (not always tho..)

    #5: PC games drop in price very quickly compared to console games. i got COD4 for $35 on sale. it is $50 regular price.
    #6: my 5 year old PC can still play new games well.


    xfire: heymoe99

    games play:
    CoD: 1, 4, WaW (mostly on my clans freeze tag CoD4 server, with custom maps as of late)
    Halo1
    MOH Allied Assault, mostly with the Spearhead and Breakthrough expansion packs.
    MOH Airborne
    MOH Pacific Assault

  3. #13
    Conquistador T3kNi9e's Avatar
    Member #
    39562
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Augusta, GA
    Posts
    2,231
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by heymoe99 View Post
    xfire slows down my computer a little in game (not always tho..)

    #5: PC games drop in price very quickly compared to console games. i got COD4 for $35 on sale. it is $50 regular price.
    #6: my 5 year old PC can still play new games well.


    xfire: heymoe99

    games play:
    CoD: 1, 4, WaW (mostly on my clans freeze tag CoD4 server, with custom maps as of late)
    Halo1
    MOH Allied Assault, mostly with the Spearhead and Breakthrough expansion packs.
    MOH Airborne
    MOH Pacific Assault
    really? what's your pc specs?
    Mod Edit: Image removed. Some users may find it offensive and inappropriate.
    SSBB FC: ????-????-???? (New Wii, so I gotta check)
    Gamertag: T3kNi9e
    Been playing alot of WarCraft III lately, anyone up for game? Just message me, my account is the same as here and GT.

  4. #14
    WiiChat Member heymoe99's Avatar
    Member #
    37562
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    378
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Manufacturer: INTEL_
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz w/Hyperthreading (software dual core basically)
    Memory: 2558MB RAM
    Hard Drive: 137 GB 10,000 rpm
    Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT 265MB
    Monitor: LG L194WT(Digital)
    Sound Card: Logitech USB Headset
    Speakers/Headphones:
    Keyboard: PS/2 Keyboard
    Mouse: Logitech HID-compliant G5 Laser Mouse
    Mouse Surface:
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.080814-1236)
    Motherboard: Intel D875PBZ

    wireless N card and router

    my internet mostly slows me down. lowest availible cable.

  5. #15
    Conquistador T3kNi9e's Avatar
    Member #
    39562
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Augusta, GA
    Posts
    2,231
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Do you play em on low settings or something?

    I have

    Phenom 9550 Quad Core 2.2 GHz
    6142 MB RAM
    320 GB 7200 rpm (but this really doesn't matter)
    Nvidia Geforce 9400 GT (Just a cheap temp)
    LG HDTV (27inch)
    Realtek Integrated (As if this matters)
    PS/2 Keyboard
    PS/2 Laser Mouse
    Vista 64-bit
    Duno how to find motherboard, I know there's something you can go to that lists things, but I always forget where it's at.
    Mod Edit: Image removed. Some users may find it offensive and inappropriate.
    SSBB FC: ????-????-???? (New Wii, so I gotta check)
    Gamertag: T3kNi9e
    Been playing alot of WarCraft III lately, anyone up for game? Just message me, my account is the same as here and GT.

  6. #16
    WiiChat Member heymoe99's Avatar
    Member #
    37562
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    378
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i have to in order to be able to play the game. i get 20-45 fps on cod:waw

    your pc is way better than mine.

    1 quad core
    2 over double my ram
    3 that vid card is it a 512mb or 1gb?? either way.. better than mine
    4 at least you have the 64 bit version of vista..

  7. #17
    Conquistador T3kNi9e's Avatar
    Member #
    39562
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Augusta, GA
    Posts
    2,231
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Oh, see I don't like to play a PC game with settings down. Well... it depends... Because if it still looks pretty good then it doesn't bother me. But for a game like CoD I would want it on Max since I already own a 360 and wouldn't want anything less than what my consoles could do. I also do not like when a game drops under 30 fps at any part of the game.

    I can run CoD4 at 20-45 on Max settings, but that's not good enough for me. I can run Left 4 Dead on max but with Anti Aliasing turned off and the framerate is perfect all around no matter how hectic it gets. AA IMO is just a luxary and games still look great with it off. I also find that AA effects framerate the most out of anything.
    Mod Edit: Image removed. Some users may find it offensive and inappropriate.
    SSBB FC: ????-????-???? (New Wii, so I gotta check)
    Gamertag: T3kNi9e
    Been playing alot of WarCraft III lately, anyone up for game? Just message me, my account is the same as here and GT.

  8. #18
    WiiChat Member heymoe99's Avatar
    Member #
    37562
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    378
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    your pc can handle more than your 360...

    Tri-core 3.2 GHz
    512 MB of 700 MHz GDDR3 RAM
    still searching for the size of the vid card

  9. #19
    Conquistador T3kNi9e's Avatar
    Member #
    39562
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Augusta, GA
    Posts
    2,231
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Don't see how as I am not even able to run L4D with AA on.

    Maybe it's my video card though, as it's very cheap.

    my GPU is 512MB DDR2 RAM
    Memory clock is 1008 MHz
    Core clock is 550 MHz
    Mod Edit: Image removed. Some users may find it offensive and inappropriate.
    SSBB FC: ????-????-???? (New Wii, so I gotta check)
    Gamertag: T3kNi9e
    Been playing alot of WarCraft III lately, anyone up for game? Just message me, my account is the same as here and GT.

  10. #20
    I GOT A JAR OF DIRT. surfinrach90's Avatar
    Member #
    10310
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,480
    Friends
    7
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Lil bump for this thread, been hoping to find some more people who are into TF2.

    Steam ID: surfinrach90

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

$50 xfire cards

,

can you play cod from pc and xbox xfire

,

xfire slows computer

Click on a term to search for related topics.