LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Fire Emblem...

  1. #1
    Jounin Member J-Tizzle's Avatar
    Member #
    12395
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    141
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Fire Emblem...

    Do you think Nintendo would actually translate the Fire Emblem games that never come out to the US in english for the VC? Just a thought.
    Nintendo Wii

    3 Controllers, 2 Nun-Chuks, 1 VC Controller, Intercooling Fan, Legend of Zelda- Twilight Princess, Redsteel, Warioware: Smooth Moves, Super Paper Mario

    Black Nintendo DS Lite

    New Super Mario Bros., Mario Kart DS, Pokemon Diamond

  2. #2
    W3rd bob_digga's Avatar
    Member #
    23516
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    78
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1450-8712-3893-8596
    might sound dumb, but what is the fire emblem you speak of?

    japanese games?

  3. #3
    gamerdude247GFX gamerdude247's Avatar
    Member #
    25034
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    356
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4055-6035-4767-2464
    i think it's the game with roy & marth in it, right?


    CURRENTLY MAKING THE FOLLOWING FOR REP!!!
    -Signatures
    -Avatars
    ...Also go Denver Broncos!!!


  4. #4
    Flawless Victory masonb15's Avatar
    Member #
    24274
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    291
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2524-4702-5527-5865
    Correct
    Spoiler Alert!

    MSC friend- 468259 850529


    Rep me if I help you, please.

  5. #5
    gamerdude247GFX gamerdude247's Avatar
    Member #
    25034
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    356
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4055-6035-4767-2464
    yeah i thought so


    CURRENTLY MAKING THE FOLLOWING FOR REP!!!
    -Signatures
    -Avatars
    ...Also go Denver Broncos!!!


  6. #6
    Wii fan Boy till the end Bigjake52's Avatar
    Member #
    30816
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    MarsBars
    Posts
    711
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3449-8056-9185-4637
    well if you know jap. make shure there is no wii points left in your sys. then change you contry to jap. the lan will stay the same. and go to wii shop and add some points and download them
    We Would like to Update

  7. #7
    Jounin Member J-Tizzle's Avatar
    Member #
    12395
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    141
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigjake52
    well if you know jap. make shure there is no wii points left in your sys. then change you contry to jap. the lan will stay the same. and go to wii shop and add some points and download them
    how are you sure that works?
    Nintendo Wii

    3 Controllers, 2 Nun-Chuks, 1 VC Controller, Intercooling Fan, Legend of Zelda- Twilight Princess, Redsteel, Warioware: Smooth Moves, Super Paper Mario

    Black Nintendo DS Lite

    New Super Mario Bros., Mario Kart DS, Pokemon Diamond

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member Niwa's Avatar
    Member #
    31607
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    65
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by J-Tizzle
    how are you sure that works?
    No, I don't think it works. I've looked around ways to get the Dragon Quest game which is currently in Japanese only. Since I do know Japanese, I thought I could just go and pick a copy up and play it on my Wii. The only problem is the game says "only for play on Japanese systems," meaning that you need a 'Japanese Wii' to have access to play Japanese games, and maybe even the Shop Channel. Or maybe you just need to be in Japan with a Japanese Wii to use their Shop Channel?

  9. #9
    Jounin Member J-Tizzle's Avatar
    Member #
    12395
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    141
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Niwa
    No, I don't think it works. I've looked around ways to get the Dragon Quest game which is currently in Japanese only. Since I do know Japanese, I thought I could just go and pick a copy up and play it on my Wii. The only problem is the game says "only for play on Japanese systems," meaning that you need a 'Japanese Wii' to have access to play Japanese games, and maybe even the Shop Channel. Or maybe you just need to be in Japan with a Japanese Wii to use their Shop Channel?
    Yeah, I thought so. Well, lets just hope Fire Emblem does come to the VC.
    Nintendo Wii

    3 Controllers, 2 Nun-Chuks, 1 VC Controller, Intercooling Fan, Legend of Zelda- Twilight Princess, Redsteel, Warioware: Smooth Moves, Super Paper Mario

    Black Nintendo DS Lite

    New Super Mario Bros., Mario Kart DS, Pokemon Diamond

  10. #10
    Anglophobiphile Brawny's Avatar
    Member #
    8228
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Posts
    6,546
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    *cries @ all the ignorance*

    Marth is from FE 1....Roy is FE 6.....to think they are in the same game. haha

    Anyways, most ROM's have been translated. and if not directly there, you can always google the scripts.

    @ bigjake.... you can't "change your country to jap".... Most likely a NTSC/PAL thing.

    And I came here thinking it was a FE 10 thing.....

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

fire emblem needs to be on virtual console

Click on a term to search for related topics.