LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Got Wii??? arogeek's Avatar
    Member #
    40142
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    IDK, possibly Wiiville.
    Posts
    111
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Super Mario Bros. Memory Reset.

    Ok, I downloaded Smb for the Wii, saved the princess, and got the hard levels but, I want the easy ones back(Wahhhhhh!!!!!) You know, with the goomba's (not buzzybeattles(<<they suck<<)) and the koopa's walking normal speed. If anybody knows how to reset the memory, please tell me. Thanks.


    P.S. I have already tried resetting the game.
    Got Wii???

  2. #2
    A.K.A Master Chief pro gamer's Avatar
    Member #
    39341
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Halo
    Posts
    1,142
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2770-2242-9089-2654
    Have you tried getting game over?

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member dakuda's Avatar
    Member #
    14912
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    648
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    deleted
    Last edited by dakuda; 01-08-2012 at 09:30 AM.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member heymoe99's Avatar
    Member #
    37562
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    378
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    you can delete the save point or whatever its called. no need to delete and redownload it. i usually just reset it if i beat it and i dont let it go on past the "you saved the princess" part

    i dont remember where it can be found. the nintendo site is being slow for me and i cant read the manual

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member Milkman's Avatar
    Member #
    39599
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    35
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    basically, when managing memory in Wii Settings, there's a gamesave data screen and a channels screen. deleting the gamesave data might fix your problem quickly and maybe for good. but if you just can't hit the home button and select 'reset' while playing the game, something's amiss and you might want to delete that channel and redownload.

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member heymoe99's Avatar
    Member #
    37562
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    378
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    it doesnt fix it "for good" once you start the game back up, it creates that save file again.
    if you beat it and continue on all you have to do is delete that save file to start from the beginning

  7. #7
    Got Wii??? arogeek's Avatar
    Member #
    40142
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    IDK, possibly Wiiville.
    Posts
    111
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hey thanks everybody but none of them worked.

    basically, when managing memory in Wii Settings, there's a gamesave data screen and a channels screen. deleting the gamesave data might fix your problem quickly and maybe for good.
    where is the gamesave data screen, milkman???
    Got Wii???

  8. #8
    Junior Member turtlehead's Avatar
    Member #
    50469
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    From the Wii Menu, select the "Wii" button (you'll see a "Wii options" hover message) and select "Data Management." From there, choose "Save Data" and select "Wii." The next screen will show you a "Wii" tab with all of your different save files. Find the one for SMB, select it, and choose the "erase" option. The record of your prior victory is now gone, so when you go back to the game, it will no longer start you out on the hard skill level.

  9. #9
    Junior Member waljustia's Avatar
    Member #
    71765
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Turtleheads reply is what fixed it for me on my wii. Thanks!

  10. #10
    Junior Member DerekGene's Avatar
    Member #
    73283
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks as well, was just about to ask this cause I was having trouble with warp speed beetles.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

buttons to reset super mario bros
,
how do i reset super mario bros
,
how to reset mario brothers on wii
,
how to reset mario on wii
,
how to reset super mario bros
,
how to reset super mario bros on wii
,

how to reset super mario brothers on wii

,

reset super mario bros wii

,
super mario bros wii reset
,
super mario wii reset
,
wii reset super mario data
,
wii super mario brothers reset
Click on a term to search for related topics.