LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Otter's Avatar
    Member #
    92540
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    double remote recognition problem

    Both remotes have new batteries. Both remotes work perfectly when connected individually to the Wii. Neither remote will work as the second remote and the on screen shows that the second remote has no battery. Have unplugged Wii and rebooted but the problem persists. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    The Scrubbiest of Hunters Splash_King's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    55490
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Lostlorn Forest
    Posts
    16,119
    Friends
    123
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0129-0129-0129-0129
    Can the second remote connect on the Wii's main menu, or does a second remote refuse t' work at all? Are you connecting both Wii Remotes by using the Home menu and "Reconnect" option?

    The Vermilion City Guru
    絶望の海。水の墓。スプラッシュ、コイキング!

    Spoiler Alert!

  3. #3
    Junior Member Otter's Avatar
    Member #
    92540
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    It works on the main menu but as soon as the game starts the second remote disconnects a will not work

  4. #4
    stealer of souls saskue1234's Avatar
    Member #
    92340
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    FL melbourne 504 gardenia dr.
    Posts
    39
    Friends
    49
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2649-4870-8950-8038
    Quote Originally Posted by Otter View Post
    It works on the main menu but as soon as the game starts the second remote disconnects a will not work
    because you have to sinc it

  5. #5
    The Scrubbiest of Hunters Splash_King's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    55490
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Lostlorn Forest
    Posts
    16,119
    Friends
    123
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0129-0129-0129-0129
    Saskue my friend, while it's certainly the thought that counts when helpin' someone, be sure to detail what ya mean. Tellin' Otter he needs "to sync it", and nothing else, won't help him solve his issue.

    On that note, when you're playing certain games, the Reconnect option from the Home menu won't work to initially connect the remotes. You'll generally find a specific option somewhere in the game for syncing Wii Remotes. Could be once you try to start playing Multiplayer, or maybe it's a separate menu option all-together you'll have to search main/sub menus for. What game(s) are you tryin' to use multiple remotes for?

    The Vermilion City Guru
    絶望の海。水の墓。スプラッシュ、コイキング!

    Spoiler Alert!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with remote
    By Markhoffer in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 07:31 AM
  2. Double Window problem
    By stealth888 in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-12-2008, 12:04 AM
  3. Wii remote problem?
    By lareb in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-22-2007, 03:59 AM
  4. Splinter Cell Double Agent - SD Card Problem
    By bobishere in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2007, 02:33 PM
  5. Wii with Advanced Voice Recognition?
    By Supermariomp3 in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-15-2006, 08:01 PM