+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5251-2094-6508-9892

Is Microsoft arrogant?

http://www.joystiq.com/2007/04/04/microsoft-defends-120gb-xbox-hdd-price/

See as much I like Microsoft I can't say I LOVE Microsoft because some of the things I hear from its employees mouths make me feel sick. Plus their pricing scheme does seem a bit excessive in the accesories area. Like this external Hard Drive thing they're talking about in the article. Oh well if anyone could give me their opinions that would be nice. I'm so torn about whether to get an Elite or Premium. How do I know that they won't f*ck us over in 2 years and bring out "Zenith" or "Optimum" models with a HD DVD drive and better graphics?

*EDIT*: For once Joystiq posted something relevant instead of their endless articles on why Microsoft or Nintendo sucks.

2. Ads

Member #
    Friends
    YES they are. I work in IT fixing junk MS products and let me just tell you the arrogance starts from the top.

In a recent interview with Bill G in Newsweek or Business Week, the interviewer brought up Mac OS X and how it's security is superior to Windows (it was a very good point and presented in a nonthreatening way). He went on about how people hack and take over OS X every day and dared people to do that once a year with Windows. Sorry, Bill - the reality is that Windows gets hacked every SECOND.

MS is very very arrogant in all their business dealings as well. Instead of partnering, they pretty much tell you how it's going to be. Why? They realize they are the only game in town for many.

That's why I always recommend people buy Macs and use OSS (Linux) in the server room.

It's why I own a Mac and a Wii and would never buy a 360 - I'd buy a PS3 if I wanted a HD rig. You have to teach MS they are nothing special (they are not).

Member #
    Friends
    Althought I love my xbox 360 even more then my wii, M$ is still the devil.

dds
    Member #