LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    WiiChat Member Celestial's Avatar
    Member #
    16628
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,396
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3049-9371-2306-9680
    I got the Arcade... But my friends gave me a headset, harddrive, cables and stuff so altogether it costed me £149.99... So it worked out better for me. But yea, you'd be better off getting the Pro

    360 GT: LostCelestial
    PSN ID: AerialSpirit

  2. Ads


  3. #12
    Dobedobebo Happy's Avatar
    Member #
    6937
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    796
    Friends
    3
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0710-2343-2773-8881
    I've got an elite, just pay a little extra to get the 20gb version. There's not enough memory in the arcade version; its got something like 500mb
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but Im just not close enough to get the job done.
    - George Carlin

  4. #13
    WiiChat Member Dayoh's Avatar
    Member #
    36880
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    71
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5746-7180-9727-6581
    the HDD increase for the Elite isnt the only thing it has over the Pro version.
    Advantages of Elite
    -120GB HDD
    -HDMI port
    -HDMI Cable
    -One month Gold Membership to XBL
    -Headset (black)
    -Wireless Controller (black(not worth mentioning that but anyway)

    Its alot more then the Pro console and worth the price too, for a decent HDMI cable be prepared to pay 70~AUS Dollers for one.

  5. #14
    They call me Hammy! blueovalboy7's Avatar
    Member #
    25098
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,450
    Friends
    20
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    The newer Pro's have HDMI now, just an FYI for ya. I believe the Pro also comes with the 1 month, only things you mentioned that actually are different between the two would be the 120 GB HDD, and the HDMI cable, I don't think the Pro comes with one.

  6. #15
    Dobedobebo Happy's Avatar
    Member #
    6937
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    796
    Friends
    3
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0710-2343-2773-8881
    Quote Originally Posted by blueovalboy7
    The newer Pro's have HDMI now, just an FYI for ya. I believe the Pro also comes with the 1 month, only things you mentioned that actually are different between the two would be the 120 GB HDD, and the HDMI cable, I don't think the Pro comes with one.
    All consoles come with 3 separate 1 month trials (1 per account)
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but Im just not close enough to get the job done.
    - George Carlin

  7. #16
    Was I bannd? kinryuten's Avatar
    Member #
    55687
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    I'm happy with the arcade because I'm not thinking of going on Live anytime soon. Plus games themselves don't hold a ton of memory.

  8. #17
    Freestyler Brownies14's Avatar
    Member #
    31756
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    WiiChat
    Posts
    1,040
    Friends
    17
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5139-6750-7006-5371
    Quote Originally Posted by kinryuten View Post
    I'm happy with the arcade because I'm not thinking of going on Live anytime soon. Plus games themselves don't hold a ton of memory.
    Really? I can't live without LIVE!

    Don't get the arcade. Some add-ons you will need to play like half the maps in some games and you won't have enough memorey. And you won't be able to get demos

    I got nothing...


  9. #18
    Was I bannd? kinryuten's Avatar
    Member #
    55687
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Quote Originally Posted by Brownies14 View Post
    Really? I can't live without LIVE!

    Don't get the arcade. Some add-ons you will need to play like half the maps in some games and you won't have enough memorey. And you won't be able to get demos
    Maps in what, Halo 3?
    How much do they take up? Plus I'm getting the hard drive for it soon.

  10. #19
    HITLER ME JEZ King Wiired's Avatar
    WiiChat Writer
    Member #
    907
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom Status : Stunnin'
    Posts
    5,503
    Friends
    32
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8756-4872-6334-8478
    Yeah, it's better to buy the normal version with the harddrive. If not, buy it cheaply seperatly on eBay or something.

  11. #20
    Freestyler Brownies14's Avatar
    Member #
    31756
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    WiiChat
    Posts
    1,040
    Friends
    17
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5139-6750-7006-5371
    Quote Originally Posted by kinryuten View Post
    Maps in what, Halo 3?
    How much do they take up? Plus I'm getting the hard drive for it soon.
    500 MB for heroic and for cold storage 300 I think, but it's optional. It just gives the game more replay value. Also with GOW2

    I got nothing...


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts