LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member SatAM Guy's Avatar
    Member #
    55493
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    44
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    I am thing about getting a Xbox 360 Elite

    If I get the one with the Falcon 65 nm chipset instead, will that lower my chants of getting a RROD?

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    WiiChat Member Mr.Ducati's Avatar
    Member #
    60623
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    11
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    ..

    Yes it will.

  4. #3
    Super Moderator RivalDestiny's Avatar
    WiiChat Writer
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    8214
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,451
    Friends
    5
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0409-5781-9484-0073
    Compared to the Zephyr models, it should lower, most definitely.

    I actually have a Falcon model and it has been working flawlessly as of late.

    Xbox Live: RivalDestiny
    PSN: RivalDestiny
    Wii FC: 0409 5781 9484 0073

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member SatAM Guy's Avatar
    Member #
    55493
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    44
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    When did Microsoft start making the Xbox 360 with the jasper chip?

  6. #5
    Super Moderator RivalDestiny's Avatar
    WiiChat Writer
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    8214
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,451
    Friends
    5
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0409-5781-9484-0073
    Quote Originally Posted by SatAM Guy View Post
    When did Microsoft start making the Xbox 360 with the jasper chip?
    July of 08' I believe. From what I've heard, the new Elite models do not contain a Jasper chip. You might want to google the differences between the 3 types (zephyr, falcon, and jasper), so you can tell which type of version you are going to buying when at the store.

    Xbox Live: RivalDestiny
    PSN: RivalDestiny
    Wii FC: 0409 5781 9484 0073

  7. #6
    WiiChat Member SatAM Guy's Avatar
    Member #
    55493
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    44
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I found a site that says the jasper chip is only available on the arcade models.

  8. #7
    Super Moderator RivalDestiny's Avatar
    WiiChat Writer
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    8214
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,451
    Friends
    5
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0409-5781-9484-0073
    Quote Originally Posted by SatAM Guy View Post
    I found a site that says the jasper chip is only available on the arcade models.
    That was the case for a while when the Jasper chip were just made. The Falcons were still being left over in stores on the Pro/Elite models after a Jasper model came out. If you go to a store, you'll be able to tell the difference between the models if you look at the manufacture date and the amount of power the console outputs.

    If you're not as picky with Jasper chips, Falcons will run just fine. I bought mine about 2 months ago with a Falcon, and it's been working flawlessly so far.

    Xbox Live: RivalDestiny
    PSN: RivalDestiny
    Wii FC: 0409 5781 9484 0073

  9. #8
    WiiChat Member SatAM Guy's Avatar
    Member #
    55493
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    44
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I got the Xbox 360 arcade today, it has

    256 MB memory
    12v 12,1A,5v,1A Mad in China

    I can't tell the number of W but is saids
    Input: AC 100V 50-60Hz 4.7A
    Output: DC 12V 14.2A 5Vsb 1A

  10. #9
    Missing the Prime manufan15's Avatar
    Member #
    28312
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,628
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    You were thinking about getting the Elite and then got the Arcade?

    Why would you get the arcade in the first place?
    "For remember, fear doesn't exist anywhere except in the mind"

  11. #10
    WiiChat Member Roast's Avatar
    Member #
    57613
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    55
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by manufan15 View Post
    Why would you get the arcade in the first place?
    Cost, not everyone sees the extras as being worth it.

    What Lot Number is it Satam? If it's above 170 it should be at least a Falcon.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

when did microsoft start making the xbox with the jasper
,

xbox 360 arcade jasper 100-240v 50-60hz

,
xbox 360 arcade manufactured date is 3/28/08.
Click on a term to search for related topics.