Nintendo Wii Forums   Nintendo Wii Forum

wii fit and balance board - is this for real?

This is a discussion on wii fit and balance board - is this for real? within the Nintendo Wii Hardware forums, part of the Nintendo Wii Forums category; saw an ad for bidrodeo dot com, this is auction site, not a store, so i understand that the prices very every day, but still ...



Go Back   Nintendo Wii Forum > Nintendo Wii Forums > Nintendo Wii Hardware

Nintendo Wii Hardware Wii hardware discussion covering Wiimote, Wii controls and sensor bar chat. Place to discuss the inner workings and technical details about the Nintendo Wii console.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2009, 05:10 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
playing4fu's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Friends: 0
Wii Friend Code:  
Default wii fit and balance board - is this for real?

saw an ad for bidrodeo dot com, this is auction site, not a store, so i understand that the prices very every day, but still 15 cents for wii fit with balance board!!!
how such deals are possible? are there any hidden fees? has anyone used this site before?
is it for real?
playing4fu is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 06:58 PM   #2
Disturbed kicked ass!!!!!
 
disturbed's Avatar

 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 256
Friends: 8
Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234   1234-1234-1234-1234
Default

You posted this twice you dumb ass
__________________


"We are the ones that will open your mind, leave the weak and the haunted behind."

Disturbed Concert=F^cking Awesomness
disturbed is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 01:31 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Arringfray's Avatar

 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Friends: 0
Wii Friend Code:  
Default

I've said this to a lot of people and I'm going to tell you too playing4fun. If it looks to good to be true then it almost always is.

I've seen the same banner for that particular auction site. All it is is a way for them to grab people's attention and make them check the site out.

My advice, ignore it and move on
Arringfray is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 01:44 PM   #4
WiiChat Member
 
-Boz- [UK]'s Avatar

 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 113
Friends: 11
Wii Friend Code:  
Default

Never trust ads like that, most are just to lure you into some sort of scam - others are just for you to view their site which has no such offer
__________________
I moved over to Ninstation - Goodbye WiiChat
www.ninstation.com

Set -Boz- [UK] as your referrer :P
-Boz- [UK] is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 04:07 PM   #5
An Instant Classic
 
LevesqueIsKing's Avatar

 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,176
Friends: 19
Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000   0000-0000-0000-0000
Default

Yes, it's real. I bought it last night.

Too bad for you; that was fifteen cents well spent.
__________________
Not to fit a mold,
Not to join a trend,
Not to follow a crowd
LevesqueIsKing is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiStumble this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Nintendo Wii Forum > Nintendo Wii Forums > Nintendo Wii Hardware

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Sponsored Links


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 PM.


vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0 ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.
iPhone News - iPhone Forums - PS3 Forums - Photography Forum - PSP Forums