Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Alright

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Online' started by INEED2WII, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    all you savvy Wii gamers and troubleshooters, here's the scoop: I was able to connect online last night and Wiiconnect24. Did some browsing and so forth. After work i fired it up to get online and for a momment I was connected BUT, then it message prompt popped up and said it couldn't find a connection. So I went through the setup again, found the access point, typed in my WEP for my 2wire and.........same prob, no dice. Any help would be appreciative i'm new to forum as you can see so please be easy on my stupidity.
     
  2. Sillyhat

    Sillyhat The Crusher

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    24
    Go through the setup again and under WiiConnect 24 make sure its checked ON. Also, check Standby Connection ON too. I had the same problem before and thats what I did and it worked. Try it and let me know what happens.
     
    #2 Sillyhat, Jun 27, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2007
  3. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    Hey thanks

    Sillyhat, but I took your advice and again it says:Error code-51330. Unable to connect to the internet, choose settings and confirm connection. The access point shows that it has found my 2wire. But error-51330 keeps popping up. I knew that last nights set up was to easy and smooth! Maybe its the fact that it went into standby last night connected because of the yellow LED? Any other suggestions
     
  4. EasyTarget

    EasyTarget WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe there is an interruption in your wireless signal? Try moving your router. I accidentally bumped my router and knocked the antenna over on my desk and lost connection. I just turned the antenna back towards the wii and it worked again.
     
  5. Sillyhat

    Sillyhat The Crusher

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    24
  6. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    well the 2wire is down stairs so I just moved it a little. Upstairs on my PC I have a netgear adapter so I adjusted the antenna... Crap, same message, should I get into netgear's settings and display the Wii's MAC address or in netgears's settings click on computer to computer?
     
  7. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    Yeah, I tried your suggestion earlier via nintendo website and did it again, to no avail. Error messag-51331 popped up. Whats the deal? Does my wireless adapter need Wii's MAC code or should I click on computer to computer settings (Ad-hoc) whatever that is?
     
  8. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    Help, someone, please?
     
  9. Sillyhat

    Sillyhat The Crusher

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    24
    I don't have any other suggestions but one, call Nintendo.
    1-800-255-3700

    Sorry I couldn't fix the problem.
     
  10. ganton

    ganton sleeps with the fishes

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    in your head reputation: 101-24 till next block
    Wii Friend Code: 7927-4585-8292-8959
    7927-4585-8292-8959
    umm is this wired connection or wireless
     
  11. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    Its a wireless connection, like I posted earlier, it worked fine last night when I set it up, now I get the same error message, i'll call Nintendo I guess, thx for trying guys. I'll post results later
     
  12. ganton

    ganton sleeps with the fishes

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    in your head reputation: 101-24 till next block
    Wii Friend Code: 7927-4585-8292-8959
    7927-4585-8292-8959
    it;s probley being intruptyed by anothner single
     
  13. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    Well guys for the record, I was on the phone with Nintendo cust. service and they could not fix my problem so, I AM SCREWED
     
  14. Sillyhat

    Sillyhat The Crusher

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    24
    Try completely restarting your internet. Turn off your computer first. Then unplug the power from the back of the cable/dsl modem. Then unplug the power button from the router. Wait 2 minutes. Plug everything back in. Wait til all the lights are blinking, then turn on your computer again. Check and make sure the internet works on the computer, then check your Wii's internet connection.
     
  15. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    Thx, i'll give that a try. I have: changed ch. on the 2wire to 1 and 11, reconfigured all settings on the wii and the router, call customer service and had a walkthrough for 30 min. done the WEP over and over, typed in IP and such. This is crazy. But i'll try your last suggestion
     
  16. Sillyhat

    Sillyhat The Crusher

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    24
    Hopefully it works cause that's all I got.
     
  17. Bestia

    Bestia WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Victoria BC
    INEED2WII have you updated the firmware on your router recently? I'd suggest you try that as well. I was having similar connection problems until I did that.
     
  18. INEED2WII

    INEED2WII WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Texas
    Hey guys, thx for all the help I contacted customer support for the 2wire and they registered the wii's IP and that seemed to help. They also suggested I move the wii 8ft or more fom my PC. Help that is the end of my tech problems, time to start downloading the classic NES games now.
     
  19. billcsho

    billcsho WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    7
    What MTU value are you using? I got the same error code in weather channel and news channel. Setting the MTU to 1500 seems to solve the problem, but this is depending on you network setting.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

computer settings mario party 8