An old fella stumbles in...

augur

Hacker
Oct 13, 2010
Auckland, New Zealand
Wii Online Code
5705-5846-5851-6510
G'day everyone,

I'm Augur, from Auckland, New Zealand. I'm 40 years old, and have had my Nintendo Wii for about 3 months now. So I'm kinda old but also kinda young, coz I'm still learning about the Wii.

I'm a computer geek, and have been working in the computer industry probably for longer than many here have been alive. One of the first computers I had access to was a DataGeneral MicroNova system, which is a mainframe computer that is about the size of a refrigerator. Yeah, I've been around for a while.

I recently helped a friend connect their Wii to the Internet, and I'm going to do more of this sort of thing, as a Wii Connection Ambassador, so I considered it wise to have access to a support forum for discussion of Wii connectivity issues. My own setup includes a Wii Black console which connects to my WiFi router, along with a multitude of other wired and wireless devices at home. My primary PC is now an Acer Aspire One netbook running Ubuntu 10.04 LTS, and I have numerous other PCs and PDAs around the house, running a variety of operating systems. I use the netbook mostly for its convenience when I'm on the road.

My favorite Wii game right now is Disaster: Day of Crisis, but I'm stuck on Stage 20 (a driving stage), having completed 41 out of the 45 rescues. I'm also into CDEM in real life.

In case you're wondering, here is where I got the name Augur from.

Last edited:
Hi I'm Josh i was wandering if you have Modern Warfare Reflex Edition if so Private message me and if not still private message me thank you.

Hi Josh, PM sent. And to save other people from asking what games I may have, here is my list so far:

• Disaster: Day of Crisis
  • Trauma Centre: Second Opinion
  • Trivial Pursuit
  • Wii Sports
  • Wii Fit Plus
  • Wii Music
  • Let's Tap
Not a heck of a lot there yet, as you can see.

Last edited:
Hi there Fasho,