Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Are Instruments Needed for Guitar Hero

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Gaming' started by dnamertz, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. dnamertz

    dnamertz WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the guitar Instrument needed for the Guitar Hero or Rock Band games or can the Wii Remote be used in it's place? If the remote can be used, how does it work with the game?
     
  2. DBloke

    DBloke The last original
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    19,422
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Super Mancyland
    Wii Friend Code: 8041-7231-3447-6164
    8041-7231-3447-6164
    Yes they are all needed.
    You cant play the game without them
     
  3. ff6rDOMA

    ff6rDOMA WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought that in GH 3: Legends of rock you could use the wiimote by itself as a guitar, I may be wrong.
     
  4. Zorba

    Zorba WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think you can use an xbox controller on old guitar heros for xbox. not for wii tho.
     
  5. dnamertz

    dnamertz WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, if I get one of the Rock Band games and the instruments, can those same instruments also be used with the Guitar Hero games?
     
  6. ff6rDOMA

    ff6rDOMA WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last thing I know was no, but the GH instruments are RB compatible since the RB 2 in Wii
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

what is needed for the guitar wii

,

wii guitar instrument

,

wii no instruments needed

,

wii remote guitar hero instruments

,

with guitar hero what instruments are needed