Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Big Problem!!!! Help!!!!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by Manny435, Feb 10, 2007.

  1. Manny435

    Manny435 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    Have just had my wii for about 4 hours, everything was working fine, UNTIL I accidentally changed my screen resolution from 60 hz to 50 hz in the console settings. Now all I have is a grey picture, is there anyway to reset this so it goes back to 60 hz. Can you do a factory reset. I can hear the main menu but cant change anything as cant see it. Please help guys.
     
  2. spicka

    spicka Beastin By Nature!

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    you could try it on another TV, or completely unplug EVERYTHING and plug it back in
     
  3. Manny435

    Manny435 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks spicka, will try it!
     
  4. spicka

    spicka Beastin By Nature!

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    No problem, if that dosent work call nintendo support :)
     
  5. Manny435

    Manny435 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Spicka, IT WORKED!!!!! Except I got it the wrong way around I had changed it from 50 mhz to 60 mhz originally, but anyway long and short of it is, I plugged it into my other tv and picture came on straight away. thanks again.
     
  6. spicka

    spicka Beastin By Nature!

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    gald i could help :D
     
  7. MetroidZ

    MetroidZ Only took 4 years to get1

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-0000-0000-0000
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    next time check if your TV can support 60hz, I would have though when you changed it to 60hz it will give you time to choose if you wanted it to stay this way then set back to 50hz automatically. But I don't have a Wii yet, so I dunno.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

accidentally changed wii to wrong res

,
i accidentally changed my screen on the wii
,
i accidentally chose the wrong hertz on my wii
,
nintendo wii changed settings to 60 mhz
,
wii accidentally chose the wrong hz on my wii
,
wii screen resolution problem
,
wii screen resolution to big
,
wii screen size problems
,
wii wrong screen hz