Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Both wiimotes stuck on #2!!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by KentonT, Aug 2, 2007.

  1. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    both of my wiimotes have two blue lights lit up on them and I can't choose anything from the wii menu screen b/c neither will recognized as the 1st controller. Im sure there is a quick fix or some way to reset the wiimote to 1st controller, but I can't find the manual and Im pulling a good bit of hair out now.

    Please help this dumb angry man. :(
     
  2. gamefreak4

    gamefreak4 Awesome Person

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wii Friend Code: 7837-2468-5504-9172
    7837-2468-5504-9172
    1.try unpluging the wii and repluging it
    2. use the red button thingy ( cant remember wht its called)
    3. Use the 1 and 2 button setting when you hit the home button.
     
  3. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    red button thingy= wiimote or on the console?

    I read in the FAQ about reconnecting but I guess Im not doing it right.
     
  4. WiiBad

    WiiBad Member of Wiichat

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    United States
    Yep, just unplug it for about thirty seconds and this should reset everything. When connecting remotes, make sure you do one at a time.
     
  5. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    and now a really dumb question: how do you initially reconnect the wiimote once Ive unplugged and "reset" the concole?

    Sorry for my "noob" questions.
     
  6. hectoroni

    hectoroni WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    y dont u try clicking on the house ting on ur remote and click remote settings and press # 1 2 i think
     
  7. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to have first player to do that.
     
  8. hectoroni

    hectoroni WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    u do well i didnt know tat
     
  9. WiiBad

    WiiBad Member of Wiichat

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    United States
    I always just hit the A button and my remote connects.
     
  10. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to be player 1 for that too.



    I unplugged the console from the wall for 2 minutes. Still can't get any of the wiimotes to come up as player 1
     
    #10 KentonT, Aug 2, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2007
  11. WiiBad

    WiiBad Member of Wiichat

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    United States
    How did you initially set up the remote for player two when you got it?
     
  12. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now things are working. I guess Im an idiot.

    Thanks for the help guys.
     
  13. WiiBad

    WiiBad Member of Wiichat

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    United States
    No problem. The unplugging thing usually always works, but hopefully these things are only something you experience once and it never happens again. If your problems continue, call Nintendo and see what they have to say.
     
  14. XwiimasturX

    XwiimasturX Don't Mind Me. I'm Stupid

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Somewhere Over the Rainbow.
    ive had that happen before, all you do is go to wiimote settings and reconnect. thats what i do.
     
  15. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks again. But I just thought of something. What if that #1 controller is lost or broken? Even after unplugging the wii, it still remembered which one was supposed to be #1. the original #2 still wouldn't do anything at the main menu. I went into wii sports and it works fine as contoller 2 but what gives? If #1 was lost or something I think I would just be stuck.
     
  16. WiiBad

    WiiBad Member of Wiichat

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    United States
    How old is this controller having the problems?
     
    #16 WiiBad, Aug 2, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2007
  17. j4nj1m3n3z

    j4nj1m3n3z WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Darien, IL
    Wii Friend Code: 4312-2246-2235-8124
    4312-2246-2235-8124
    Whichever wiimote you use to turn it on will be controller #1. It doesn't matter which wiimote you synced first.
     
  18. KentonT

    KentonT WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the wii at the end of May. Never had any prbolems whatsoever till my wife was using the internet browser and couldn't click something. I transfered the wiimotes and once we went back to the wii menu neither controller would work. i highly doubt the wiimote is worn out. I do however, wish that any controller could begin as the primary controller like a 360 controller does. Not sure why they put this feature/limitation on the console.
     
  19. tababywii

    tababywii girl+gamer=good combo

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I know any controller can be the primary controller. I just choose a remote and random and push the A button when I start playing and...voila...that's player 1. Also, the order you push the A buttons on the rest of them to start multiplayer is the order they are as well.
     
  20. wiiman14

    wiiman14 Hello-Moto/Go Leafs Go!!!

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    At Wiichat
    It is called the snyc button.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
wii controller stuck on 4th player
,

wii controller stuck on player 2

,
wii remote is stuck on player 3
,
wii remote stuck on
,

wii remote stuck on player 2

,
wii remote stuck on player 3
,
wii remote stuck player 2
,
wii remote stuck with 2 lights on
,
wiimote is stuck at player 2
,

wiimote stuck player 2