Call me stupid

chessaholic

WiiChat Member
Aug 27, 2006
Wales, UK
I am not very good at remembering things, but i just remembered about an old N64 game... Diddy Kong Racing? You could race in planes, hover-things... anyway... was this a rare or a nintendo game? I thought it used to be quite good but havnt played on it for what... 7 years? Wondered if anyone could remember. Thought it may come on the vc if not a rare game.

P.S Just found this on www.nintendo-europe.com

Diddy Kong Racing focuses on high-speed, entertaining racing action as well as a large dose of adventure and exploration. Diddy Kong and seven other characters - including Banjo the bear in his debut N64 outing - race through 20 beautiful 3-D courses on one of three vehicles: a cart, hovercraft or plane. But pushing your foot (or paw) to the floor is only half the story - you'll also need to explore the nooks and crannies of each track to find shortcuts and hidden items. These in turn open up new courses, time challenges and races against turbo-charged bosses - if you can find them in the game's sprawling island hub.

Diddy Kong Racing also features Rare's proprietary Real-Time Dynamic Animation Technology (RDA). This programming technology allows the game to include a wealth of large, colourful and highly textured characters in a massive environment, so even with multiple kart-riding animals on-screen the action is suitably fast-paced. Real-Time Dynamic Animation Technology squeezes the most out of the Nintendo 64's hardware, allowing for sparkly reflections and mirroring effects whenever appropriate.

Diddy Kong Racing also features a Versus Mode that allows two to four players to compete using any combination of vehicles - and a variety of multiplayer scenarios makes for unrivalled depth of play.

DAMN!

Last edited: