"Cheap Characters" specifically Mr. Game & Watch

CrowTRobot

Blades Of Steel
Jan 3, 2007
Are there characters in Brawl that you would consider "cheap"?

I ask this because I'm relatively new to Smash Bros, and I play as Mr. Game & Watch. I can pretty much dominate with him, but my friends call him a cheap character.

I'm not bragging by saying I'm awesome or anything. I feel like since I'm so new at the game and I'm able to win 9 times out of 10 with Game & Watch, he must be a "cheap character."

What do you guys think?

i dont belive there is such thing as a cheap character, because every character has pros and cons, so they cant be considered cheap, but there are haracters whho are better agaisnst other characters

cheap to me is when youre spamming projectiles the whole game. samus/zelda to name 2. watching kids do b and b+forward the whole game and b+up to run away gets really old really fast. simply being called cheap because your winning? id have to see how you play but game and watch just doesnt strike me as a cheap char.

Game and Watch cheap? But he's a rubbish character! The only thing in the game I find to be really cheap is people spamming Pit's side-B move.

I officially now hate pikachu's down-b...but even though it is spamming when constantly used, I think Nintendo would have done something to limit it's power if they didn't want you to use it constantly. I don't like that people spam moves, but I also think that their is really nothing wrong with it. It may be annoying, but it's part of the game. And untill they learn that a well-balanced character that uses all his/her moves to their advantage is going to be the real victor, then they will keep spamming their moves as they see fit. Bottom-line, it's not cheating, people need to get over thius because it's not going to change, and lastly...find away around it...there's allways a way.