Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

connectivity

Discussion in 'Virtual Console, WiiWare and DSIWare' started by Avais100, Sep 18, 2006.

  1. Avais100

    Avais100 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the nintendo wii have to be connected onto my computer for the internet to work or is there any way i can avoid that.
     
  2. NateTheGreat

    NateTheGreat Pondering Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    A basement on the hill.
    Wii Friend Code: 4054-9249-4284-3802
    4054-9249-4284-3802
    This question has been answered in another thread, but since your new, here's the answer:

    To connect Wii to the internet you can either

    a. buy a wireless router, which will then connect wii to the internet wirelessly

    b. just use a plain old non-wireless router and connect Wii to it via a USB/ethernet cable

    c. connect Wii directly to your modem, which isn't a good idea if you want your PC to be online aswell

    d. get the DS USB internet adapter thing or wait for Nintendo to release the official Wii adapter, that you simply plug-in to a USB port on your PC, which then creates a wireless signal which the Wii can use to get online, but you're PC must be on for this

    Hope that helped.
     
  3. Avais100

    Avais100 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the info ill just wait for the wii adapter
     
  4. chessaholic

    chessaholic WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Sounds like a plan... I have the DS one, and it works a treat...
     
  5. Avais100

    Avais100 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if my computer is on the second floor of my house and the nintendo wii is on the first floor will it still be able to connect or do they have to be like 10 metres away or something?
     

Share This Page