Controls in Zelda: Twighlight Princess

Mayam

WiiChat Member
Jan 13, 2013
N.C.
So, I'm new to this game and honestly new to the Wii in general. I've been playing Wii Resort for a few weeks and honestly just Golf and Bowling were enough to keep me enthralled. I found this game on sale at Wally World though and the 'Zelda' series has always been one of my favorite titles so I picked it up.

I'm not far in at all, still in the "Prolgue" actually I guess so I'm still learning just how to play really. Anywho, is it me or my inexperience or do the controls for this game just plain SUCK!!! Seriously, they're pretty bad so far in my estimation.

* For one, it appears the camera just plain CAN NOT be moved outside of moving Link. Really? 30 years of accumulated experience in the crafting of video games and somehow this game made it into final production without being able to move the camera? Really?

* Second, the "aim" feature (of which I've only really used to aim my Hawk thus far) is as sensitive as uh... something that's really REALLY sensitive! (Yeah I went there ;P!) I've been able to deduce that I've gotta hit this gyrating monkey pff in the distance to get this NPC's cradle back and it's like... well it's like WAY too early in the morning to be coming up with humorous, sarcastic metaphors. It's a pain in the genitals and / or rectum (Rectum?!? DAMN NEAR KILLED 'EM!!! had to do it - classic, just... classic! ;P)- I'll leave it at that.

* Third, where is this kid's DAMN FISHING POLE!