Dissapointed with RE/RE0..

SensesFail

WiiChat Member
May 6, 2007
Ohio
wow, i got these games to play on my wii today and they are deffinately going back later.

i didnt realize they were the same style as teh original game was. im not really a die hard resident evil fan, only played 4 and seen all the movies so far, so i was mildly suprised.

anyways, im new to the cube game selection and all so what are some good games? i know the obvious ones like SSBM and RE4 but whats some good games OTHER than the ones ppl always talk about on the forum?

and is resident evil 2 the same way? by that i mean a stationary camera while you run down the hallways.

(i did check out other threads but the same cliche games kept showing up, not looking for a cute mario game, i want a shooter that doesnt suck but im open to other genres as well)

im actually playing 3 right now, but i have no interest in 1 or 2 to be honest.

3 is amazing though. just not what im looking for in a gc game.

if u like adventure get Beyond Good and Evil, youll love it

if u like hack n slash rpg get Baulders Gate: Dark Alliance

if u like rpg with a storyline you must get Tales of Symphonia

multiplayer get medal of honor euro assault, mario kart double dash

platformer get super mario sunshine

good luck =)

how about the Wind Waker? a bird's eye view ship shooter: Ikaruga, also there's kind of pinball spinoff of war: Odama, and how about a good sidescroller platformer controlled with bongoes: Donkey Kong Jungle Beat, and a good old 2-D fighting game: Capcom vs. SNK 2. also if you like fighting games: Godzilla Melee, Star fox Adventures. oh and I see you like horror games, well then get: Eternal Darkness, you'll love it I guarantee it. also Killer 7, Metal Gear Solid the Twin Snakes, Baten Kaitos, Lost Kingdom 1 or 2, Batallion Wars, Viewtiful Joe, Timesplitters 2, Soulcalibur 2, F-Zero GX, and of course the two you mentioned.

Last edited by a moderator: