Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

ds connection to ds

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by mad1234, Oct 19, 2006.

  1. mad1234

    mad1234 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wii world
    i have heard that the ds can connect to the wii with wifi. does this mean that you can get the ds game to run through the wii & show up on the tv screen?:confused:
     
  2. Equis

    Equis WII-19-VI

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    727
    doubt it! but it would be sweet!

    another thing i alwayz wanted to use de DS as a control for a game
     
  3. teqguy

    teqguy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    A few weeks ago, I posted regarding this.

    Besides basic AdHoc router functionality, where the DS uses the Wii to play online, an idea I had was if you took a game like Pikmin, where you have to command different groups of pikmin to complete a task, and paired it with several people on DSs with one person on the Wii, you could have a game where the people on the DSs could control individual groups of pikmin, while the overall command is led by the person on the Wii.

    Individual screens could allow for multiple tasks to happen simultaneously, allowing for complicated but enthralling gameplay.

    In a game like Mario Party, you could have 4 people on DSs, 4 people on Wiimotes, and 4 people on GameCube controllers, for an interesting combination of minigames.

    The possibilities are endless.
     
  4. mad1234

    mad1234 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wii world
    what was the name of your thread? i looked for a thread about it & couldn't find one
     
  5. teqguy

    teqguy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Well, that pretty much sums it up anyway.
     
  6. Sovieto

    Sovieto Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,585
    Likes Received:
    91
    I thought of this too,
    but theres a reaosn why it wouldnt work, unless they did it a certin way.
    First off, you wouldnt see both screens!
    But the way they could do it is like you see the 2 screens wtih black stuff surrounding it like they show in demos and stuff where you just see 2 screens. Perhaps they have been using a DS connecting to the TV this whole time?
    Becuase you dont see the stylus either.
     
  7. teqguy

    teqguy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    No, handheld SDKs operate solely in software emulated mode. They're using a DS emulator and taking screen caps.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
connect ds to wii
,
ds connect to wii
,

ds to wii connection

,

ds wii connect

,

ds wii connectivity

,
wii and ds connection
,

wii and ds connectivity

,
wii and nintendo ds connection
,
wii ds connection
,
wii to ds connection