ED Hunter

Almo

WiiChat Member
Mar 19, 2007
Wii Online Code
8407-4245-3370-0256
Hey just wondering if any of you have played this game? dont you think itd be wikid to have for the Wii/Wiiware!?

I have never heard of this game. But if you think its cool, then it may be worth checking out. Thanks for the info.

I to have no idea what this game is about.

Maybe when you are on next almo we can have a linkage

ED Hunter was a '3D' rail shooter released in 1999 by Iron Maiden.

How To #1 “Croquis”
20 July, 17:43 - thus far 35 insightful comments have been made

Okay…so let me get this out there, I am NOT a natural born illustrator! Now before you go “Aww…Katy, that’s not true! I love your illustrations…” let me explain. This is not a cry for compliments like when a girl says “I’m fat!” and all they really want is for someone to respond with “you’re not fat! You’re totally skinny…like, yeah…” I merely have this belief that I am a great designer, but I am not an artist! I couldn’t paint a pretty picture to save my life and that same goes for fashion sketching. I can’t just sit at the bus stop and whip out a fantastic illustration (like Robert Best can! Damn that boy can sketch!). I’ve put years into figuring out my “style” and developing a book of croquis (correct term for fashion body) to use and trace over. That’s right…I said trace! I’ll slip the croquis under some paper and re-draw and sketch my ideas. If I don’t do this, you’ll get something that looks like this:

Yes, it gets the point across, but it ain’t pretty!

So, my point to this rambling is that when I was in school and desperately trying to figure out how to fashion sketch, I realized that there isn’t much out there for people to read and learn from! There are some fantastic books out there for fashion sketching (see list at end), but they can be pretty expensive, especially for someone who is still trying to figure out if they want to be a designer.