Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

EDTV & Call Of Duty 3

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by airhammer, Feb 28, 2007.

  1. airhammer

    airhammer WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just purchased a HD projector and i am running my Wii on to it!
    This works fine in the Wii GUI and works great with Zelda but when i try to play Call Of Duty 3 the screen scrambles and i am unable to see the images i can just make out parts of the game. anyone got any ideas to what is causing this?
     
  2. WoWMan

    WoWMan WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    no sorry, seams kinda weird for just one game to do that?
     
  3. WoWMan

    WoWMan WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    take the projector back to the store and say what the hell is wrong fix it
     
  4. WoWMan

    WoWMan WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    :p jk just call the store
     
  5. Rolex

    Rolex Moody Loner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Norway
    Wii Friend Code: 6825-6610-9310-1313
    6825-6610-9310-1313
    I too am running on a HD DVD Projector and with no graphical problems whatsoever - I would check your game disk on a normal ctrTV. What cables are you using? I am using the rgb cables straight out of the box.

    One thing I have noticed - and you may be able to back me up here - the control system on COD3 is very very buggy - i.e I lose control of my man, spins round and round, jerky and unresponsive whilst aiming, shoots in random bursts....the biggest one regards driving, completely unresponsive, I have tried all ways to steer but it does what it wants.
    Have you noticed the same issues or is it just me???

    Apart from that a top game.
     
  6. airhammer

    airhammer WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    THis may be the prob my proj only has dsub input so i am using a convertor to convert the Wii hd cable to dsub, i am just wondering if thats what is causing the problem
     
  7. Rolex

    Rolex Moody Loner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Norway
    Wii Friend Code: 6825-6610-9310-1313
    6825-6610-9310-1313
    Sounds likely - I couldn't get hold of an adapter to use the component cable so for the minute the rgb cables are fine - give it a shot it may work out. Picture quality isn't too bad really either.

    What about the responsiveness issues....?

    BTW if you're in the UK - where did you get the adapter from?
     
    #7 Rolex, Feb 28, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2007
  8. airhammer

    airhammer WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the adapter from ebay and yes i am in the UK its the only way to get HD via vga at the moment until Wii release a vga hd cable. in response to yoour question about the control system being buggy i have not had that problem, found it very smooth and responsive.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

call of duty 3 wii hdd problem

,

call of duty xbox 360 on edtv