Extreme noobie here - Keep my new bundle or return it?

prayingd

WiiChat Member
Nov 29, 2011
Milan, MI
Hi folks!

Although I know little/nothing about the Wii phenomenon, I have been dreaming about getting a Wii system for several years. Gave into temptation last week and bought a "Wii bundle" from Overstock.

Bundle includes the following:
  • Nintendo Wii Console
  • Nintendo Selects - Wii Sports
  • New Super Mario Bros
  • Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board
  • Super Mario Galaxy Official Soundtrack
  • Wii Remote Plus controller
  • Nunchuk controller
  • Wired sensor bar
  • Power cord
  • Standard composite cable
  • Console stand
  • Console manual
  • HD Component Cable
  • Travel/Storage Case for Wii Fit- Green
  • Rechargeable Battery Pack for Wii Fit
  • Game Case
  • Wired Dance Pad
  • 2 in 1 Charger Cradle
  • 2 Steering Wheels (1 Blue, 1 White)
  • Winter Sports: The Ultimate Challenge
  • Lens Cleaner
I paid $301 for the bundle (used a discount code) including shipping. Too much?

I have not opened anything yet, but am experiencing BRS - buyers remorse syndrome. Perhaps I should have spend a few weeks researching my needs before buying. (I plan to use the system for primarily for personal physical conditioning, sports simulation and perhaps a few games.)

I beg your advice. Was this a wise bundle to get, considering my needs? Or should I return it and go for a more basic setup for $160-$200?

If I keep it, what would be most essential item(s) to add, especially for two people to participate together?

Thanks for any and all input.
:yesnod:

Dennis

• Super Mario Galaxy Official Soundtrack
  • Standard composite cable
  • Console stand
  • Console manual
  • Travel/Storage Case for Wii Fit- Green
  • Game Case
  • Wired Dance Pad
  • Winter Sports: The Ultimate Challenge
  • Lens Cleaner

Stuff that isn't really needed

That's a pretty oddball assortment but overall not really a horrible price. IMO Overstock isnt really a very good place to shop...