Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Factory Defaults

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by Dk81690, Nov 24, 2006.

  1. Dk81690

    Dk81690 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to competely restart the wii so it seems brand new
     
  2. Mmy

    Mmy Coin-Operated Boy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Findlay, Ohio, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 1189-5997-8838-3786
    1189-5997-8838-3786
    I dont believe its possible to rollback the updates. Settings though i believe you can reset.
     
  3. ABC

    ABC Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,629
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NyC/Nj
    Wii Friend Code: 1929-2278-1848-3419
    1929-2278-1848-3419
    You CAN wipe the internal memory. It is a setting in the Settings menu. I'm at work now so I can't go on my Wii to get the exact location, but just search through your Wii Menu's Settings.
     
  4. Dk81690

    Dk81690 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant figure out how to do it
     
  5. MetroidZ

    MetroidZ Only took 4 years to get1

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-0000-0000-0000
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    See if its called "Format your Memory" or something. all that will do is delete your data, your Wii wont appear brand new; if you updated it will still be the new firmware.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

factory reset wii

,
how to factory default a wii
,
how to reset a wii to factory settings
,
how to reset wii to factory
,
how to reset wii to factory settings
,
reset nintendo wii to factory settings
,
reset wii to factory defaults
,
reset wii to factory settings
,
wii factory defaults
,
wii factory reset