Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Formatting?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by twilightx, Feb 10, 2009.

  1. twilightx

    twilightx WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Hey all,

    I'm thinking I may sell my Wii, and was just curious if there was a way to erase all information pertaining to my account/friends but leave the downloaded games/channels for the next person - I searched around but couldn't find anything definitive...does anyone have steps for this? Thanks!

    - P
     
  2. rukus

    rukus WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    4
    go into the wii settings, then the data conrtol menu (opposite the settings)
    click wii save settings (i think)
    you iwill see a grid of bloacks. delete the game save info for all the disc games (not d'l).
     
  3. twilightx

    twilightx WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    I'd have to delete all my miis, bookmarks, and people in my address book I'm assuming...is there something in the shopping channel I need to do as well?
     
  4. goheat

    goheat alot is not a word

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Wii Friend Code: 1111-1111-1111-1111
    1111-1111-1111-1111
    Why not just delete the Shopping Channel itself? The new user can always download it again...
     
  5. twilightx

    twilightx WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Good point...so the list so far would be:

    Erase:
    - All save games from 'CD load' type games
    - All miis
    - People in address book
    - Shopping channel
    - Bookmarks

    Am I missing anything?
     
  6. rukus

    rukus WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    4
    why dont you just set the entire console to 'default' doesnt that erase everything and set it back to factory specs? wait. VC's...

    deleteyour network settings too.


    why delete the shopping channel, unless you have a credit card info on there, theres no reason to delete that too.
     

Share This Page