Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Game save Data transfer to a new Wii

Discussion in 'GoldenEye 007' started by MethLepard, Nov 14, 2012.

  1. MethLepard

    MethLepard Meth Lepard GEFC 1346 297

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sayre, PA
    Wii Friend Code: 8108-7585-8132-1267
    8108-7585-8132-1267
    Ok, I haven't played Goldeneye in over a year. My house was flooded by tropical storm lee and I now have a new house. I was a level 44 (Meth Leopard) but Now I am a level 8 with a new meth leopard name. My old wii still works but will not play a disc. All my save info is on it and as you know Goldeneye save info cannot be saved to a chip and put on a new wii. Just wondering if anyone has figured out how I can get my old stats and level back without altering my wii. I was like a day or 2 away from getting the strata. Please help.
     
  2. Splash_King

    Splash_King The Scrubbiest of Hunters

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16,352
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Lostlorn Forest
    Wii Friend Code: 0129-0129-0129-0129
    0129-0129-0129-0129
    Well ****, no wonder you've been inactive. Glad t' hear y'all're alright and not homeless bro. Ain't no way t' transfer Goldeneye save data without some risky hacks though, sorry t' say. Same goes for any other online multiplayer Wii games.
     
  3. kristianj9

    kristianj9 That E7 noob

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Wii Friend Code: 0987-6543-2109-8765
    0987-6543-2109-8765
    Yep, one day my wii suddenly stopped reading discs and I went from 26 back to 1 :(
     
  4. MethLepard

    MethLepard Meth Lepard GEFC 1346 297

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sayre, PA
    Wii Friend Code: 8108-7585-8132-1267
    8108-7585-8132-1267
    My Wii was under water for 7 days. I can't believe it works at all. I might as well just level up the old way. Thanks, Didn't know if anything changed. Glad to see people still play goldeneye.
     
  5. TampaBondo

    TampaBondo Number 1 GE Wiimote User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cumberland, RI
    Wii Friend Code: 8297-0574-6373-3839
    8297-0574-6373-3839
    We are still a very active and engaged GE community! See you on the battlefield! :mushroom1up:
     
  6. Phantom007

    Phantom007 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    yeah, i know your troubles... my wii one day decided to never again put out any audio, therefore my wii is forever mute... should be getting a new one soon, but will go from a level 33 to a level 1, back to a shotgun noob to get xp...
     
  7. dad uk

    dad uk WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    That sounds like it could be a dodgy cable and not the Wii. Have you tried buying new wires bro ?
     
  8. Phantom007

    Phantom007 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    no, i bought a new cable a while back, didn't work... i used to mod the wii, that would probably be the problem, plus with the wii u coming out, prices for a regular wii are cheaper than nintendo repair charges...
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

goldeneye 007 save game transfer

,

goldeneye 007 wii save

,

goldeneye 007 wii save file

,

goldeneye wii save data transfer

,

how to save in wii goldeneye 007

,

how to transfer goldeneye save

,

transfer goldeneye wii

,

wii goldeneye data transfer