Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

gamecube problem

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by game99, Nov 21, 2006.

  1. game99

    game99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have super smash bros for gamecube when i put that in the game boots up fine but the wii remote does not stay synced with the gamecube and wont find the wii remotes when i have the game in but when im in the wii menu it find them, why wont it find the wii remotes i do have the classic controlers that i bought for 20$.
     
  2. Homesrfan

    Homesrfan ftw

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    8
    You have to have to have a gamecube controller. I'm not exactly sure if that's what you're asking...
     
  3. obesepenguin

    obesepenguin WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wii Friend Code: 0560-7476-2186-3189
    0560-7476-2186-3189
    cube

    If u wanna play cube games on the wii u have to use cube controllers. You put them in at the top. And u still need to buy cube memory cards if u want to save.
     
  4. ocdan

    ocdan Pastafarian

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Oak Creek, Wisconsin
    or cant you use the classic controller as well?
     
  5. Flip

    Flip WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 6487-0727-1500-1514
    6487-0727-1500-1514
    No.

    Classic controller does NOT play GameCube games.

    To play GameCube games, you NEED A GAMECUBE CONTROLLER.

    I think there was a thread with a picture in it, that detailed which controllers work with which part of the Wii.
     
  6. Lethal

    Lethal Extreme Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Wii Friend Code: 4683-8466-6765-2704
    4683-8466-6765-2704
    The classic controller does not have all the buttons that the gamecube controller has. Thus making it pretty difficult to play GC games.
     
  7. game99

    game99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ohh ok thx
     
  8. Kamikaze

    Kamikaze Certified Public Asshole

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Wii Friend Code: 1130-2954-1680-3052
    1130-2954-1680-3052
    Please don't tell me you assumed that the Gamcube controllers are also wireless and left it hanging, on the top hatch, it's optional to come off, just plug the gamecube controller in there, but I warn you, you must be close to the Wii because it seems like it'll tip over if you're too far away.
     
  9. Link_of_Hyrule

    Link_of_Hyrule Unofficial WiiChat Helper

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Athens, AL
    Wii Friend Code: 7114-5214-3386-2022
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    you could always purchase wireless gamecube controllers eather wavebird or some other third party one.
     
  10. Haz

    Haz Nintendo Encyclopedia

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    England, UK
    Just to clarify before people start (and I reckon some will) moaning, the reason why your Wii remote will never work with Cube games is down to control mapping. As someone stated above, there are not the same buttons on a Wii remote as there are on a Cube control - therefore the in game control setup of a Cube game played on a Wii will not be able to take into account the buttons on a Wii remote.
     
  11. White Knight

    White Knight Zap! ******

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Wii Friend Code: 8708-0606-0103-6580
    8708-0606-0103-6580
    Offhand, which buttons does the GC controller have that the Classic controller not have? It can't be more than one. And why can't the buttons be remapped? NES games downloaded work on the classic controller, so why not something similar, to be redirected to the Classic controller?
     
  12. Haz

    Haz Nintendo Encyclopedia

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    England, UK
    Because you can't download GameCube games through the virtual console. Games available through the virtual console have been remapped by nintendo prior to being re-released on the virtual console.
     
  13. White Knight

    White Knight Zap! ******

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Wii Friend Code: 8708-0606-0103-6580
    8708-0606-0103-6580
    The games themselves (roms) aren't remapped though. For example, if you dump a rom from the game Altered Beast, that rom does not change whether it's played on a pc, mac, etc. It's just that the emulator does the remapping of the buttons. Why can't the buttons be remapped though some sort of software?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

gamecube on wii problem

,

gamecube on wii problems

,
gamecube problems
,
gamecube wii problems
,
nintendo gamecube problems
,
wii gamecube issues
,

wii gamecube problems

,
wii gamecube slot a problem
,

wii gamecube troubleshooting

,
wii remote gamecube game problem