Games too expensive?

GoBBLeS

WiiChat Member
Dec 23, 2006
I bought my wii before christmas and love it.. I'm new to consoles, i would say. I have only had a sega master system ten yers ago or so. Well anyways; a big difference between a PC and a console is that a console is much easier to program to, becouse there's only one configuration, where as on the pc there's 1000's.

Then why is it that console games are always much more expensive?
Here in denmark, PC-games are usually around 350-400 KR(60-70 us Dollars), and cosole games are 500-550 KR(85-95 us Dollars)

PS. It's new games i'm talking about.

Where on Earth are you from?

I'm in the US and games run $30-50 for me. You must have some ruthless import taxes on games. Is that kroner? Man I hate being an ignant American.

GoBBLeS said:
I bought my wii before christmas and love it.. I'm new to consoles, i would say. I have only had a sega master system ten yers ago or so. Well anyways; a big difference between a PC and a console is that a console is much easier to program to, becouse there's only one configuration, where as on the pc there's 1000's.

Then why is it that console games are always much more expensive?
Here in denmark, PC-games are usually around 350-400 KR(60-70 us Dollars), and cosole games are 500-550 KR(85-95 us Dollars)

PS. It's new games i'm talking about.

Console games are no where near 85 to 95 USD, nor do PC games run 60 to 70 USD. If you are having trouble finding decent priced games, go to WWW.GAMESTOP.COM to see reasonable prices.

In UK, wii games are £35-40 ... at current exchange rate, that's nearly $70-80. I'd buy US games, but they won't play in Europe - the games (and machine) are region encoded.

Bastards.

csiguy4u said:
Console games are no where near 85 to 95 USD, nor do PC games run 60 to 70 USD. If you are having trouble finding decent priced games, go to WWW.GAMESTOP.COM to see reasonable prices.