Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Got my wii today.. got an idea.

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by Icecoolwas, Jul 7, 2007.

  1. Icecoolwas

    Icecoolwas WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i bought it today, ITS WELL ACE!! wii sports is really good, anyway ive been noticing a problem, just say the sensor bar is at the top of my 40" lcd sony tv, and i sit on the floor, or on the sofa, the cursor goes all freakin weird unless i put the sensor bar at the bottom of the screen, this is starting to pee me off.

    Anyway i thoght of this, Someone should make a Adaptor you put into the sensor bar port, and it requires like 1 AAA battery, gives 2 ports for 2 sensor bars, so basically one bar could be at the bottom of your screen and one at the top, so it dosnt go all buggy, and it will be more sensative... why didnt nintendo just make 2 sensor bar ports anyway.. but still a adapter can be made..
     
  2. paintba||er

    paintba||er WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3,417
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: s
    Wii Friend Code: 8354-0173-2009-5422
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Just get a wireless sensor bar and put it at the bottom.
     
  3. Icecoolwas

    Icecoolwas WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wireless sensor bar? Never heard of it.. lemme research d=
     
  4. Lunatix

    Lunatix [Insert Title Here]

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Theres a wireless sensor bar by nyko can find it at eb games or gamestop it uses batteries btw
     
  5. Warrior

    Warrior WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    9
    its probably got something to do with your settings. go into settings, then sensor bar and set it to "top of the tv" or "bottom of the tv" depending on your preference.
     
  6. vagrant

    vagrant ₪ ۩ ₪

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3,255
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Wii Friend Code: 8573-5327-9660-0097
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    Best buy has one for like $10 also.

    But listen to paintballer.
     
  7. Wiily Good

    Wiily Good WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Australia
    What would be the advantage of having two sensor bars?
     
  8. vagrant

    vagrant ₪ ۩ ₪

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3,255
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Wii Friend Code: 8573-5327-9660-0097
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    One would be wireless?
     
  9. paintba||er

    paintba||er WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3,417
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: s
    Wii Friend Code: 8354-0173-2009-5422
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    If you have two you could have one on top and one on bottom and just switch the one you are going to use on.
     
  10. Wiily Good

    Wiily Good WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Australia
    So in some games you want to use the top one and in one you want to use the bottom one? Explain, please.
     
  11. XwiimasturX

    XwiimasturX Don't Mind Me. I'm Stupid

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Somewhere Over the Rainbow.
    i would just go to settings and set it to the top of the tv...
    rather than spending money to get a new sensor bar that requires batteries.
     
  12. Wade

    Wade WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 2516-2980-0622-0754
    2516-2980-0622-0754
    Really all you need is two infrared lights spaced the same distance as the two in the sensor bar. The sensor bar does not transmit data to the Wii, the remote does that. The only thing the cord does is power the sensor bar.

    Also, having two sensor bars is a bad idea. Your remote might pick up the wrong one, thus causing unwanted results. As far as I can tell, the simple solution would be to just leave your sensor bar under your tv or change the settings.
     
    #12 Wade, Jul 7, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2007
  13. paintba||er

    paintba||er WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3,417
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: s
    Wii Friend Code: 8354-0173-2009-5422
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    The Wireless sensor bars have power switches so you would only have one on at a time.
     
  14. Wade

    Wade WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 2516-2980-0622-0754
    2516-2980-0622-0754
    Ah, right. Didn't think about that.
     
  15. Springy

    Springy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    save a few bucks and make one yourself, the wired bar just uses 2 wires, one red one black, tape 2 batteries -+-+ like that, black goes to the negative and red goes to positive, although in this case it doesnt make alot of difference, and if you wanna make it look nice, just find a small housing and thier ya go.
     
  16. vagrant

    vagrant ₪ ۩ ₪

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3,255
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Wii Friend Code: 8573-5327-9660-0097
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    Don't turn this into a "HOW TO MAKE A SENSOR BAR" thread. No one is going to be impressed by your knowledge of such. This is half a year old information.
     
  17. rockkybox

    rockkybox WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, England
    sorry it does make alot of difference, LEDs don't work when connected backwards
     
  18. TortillaChip520

    TortillaChip520 One of the Oceanic 6

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    ARizona
    i think everybody has seen it on youtube a billion times. but in other news...

    700th post!! w00t!!:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
     
  19. Icecoolwas

    Icecoolwas WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uh.... im just confused.. but I've heard having foil around in the room makes the performance better because the rays reflect. im gunna try that out.
     
  20. TortillaChip520

    TortillaChip520 One of the Oceanic 6

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    ARizona
    haha, you do that.:lol:
     

Share This Page