Hafa Adai! (custom greeting in my native tongue--chamorro)

dodabird

dodabird
Sep 14, 2006
Guam
hey everybody! this is my first time on this site, as well as--believe it or not--my first time ever participating in an online forum. i've been in a few live ones (addressing things like abortion and cloning), but never online and never for anything like this.

now, i've been out of the gaming scene for years. the last time i was ever truly a "gamer" was back when i was in the 6-7th grade. what was my preferred system of choice? n64, by FAAAARRRRR. i remember getting mario64 as my first game because it came with the system, and i instantly fell in love. but after i had my run with that system, i was getting older and, quite frankly, i was getting bored with just sitting around and playing games all day. i wanted to socialize.

needless to say, i've done my fair share of meeting people and partying and things of that nature. i'm more of a laid-back, get a cold iced tea and some chips and watch a good sitcom (king of queens rocks!) or dvd. never once, though, did i ever think about rejoining the gaming community. never. until...

i heard about this nintendo revolution deal. and having known about its most previous system (gamecube), i wasn't all too excited about it. afterall, i had been out of it for a while. but i happened, by chance, to stumble across nintendo's official website (looking for a character's name i had long forgotten), and it was doing one helluva job promoting its latest creation--the wii. and so, out of curiosity, i open the link. and the rest, my dear friends, is history.