Hello and HELP PLEASE

NormandyRosa

WiiChat Member
Feb 22, 2007
Hi, I've just joined the site and need some help please !!!!!!
I am trying to connect my Wii via my AOL wifi and it wont work !!
I have two computers already linked and a DS lite. I am not a technical person and need some very plain simple instructions on how to fix this problem. I have been through the set up process, the wii picks up the AOL box as the Access point but then I get an error message and it wont connect.

Can any help a very annoyed new Wii owner and family. TYVM:mad2:

Hey welcome to the forums.

For your question.
You might need to put all the codes in manually.
Much like the DS.
The DNS Server Codes, IP Addresses etc.
Try it.

Tyvm for your reply. However, Im not sure how you put all those things in manually - Im not a IT expert and the problem is I dont know what to do !.
Also Im worried if I start messing around I will mess all the wifi connection and then nothing will work. But thanks for your help. will bear it in mind.

Best of luck to you.
I could help you out but it'd be kind of difficult.
PM me if you need serious help.
I'll try my best.