Hey Newbie here

CannonBall

WiiChat Member
Dec 23, 2007
Ok I'm new to the Wii stuff..... so new that it has not been opened yet. Our son is getting a Wii and a DS from Santa this year. I did unbox the Wii this afternoon to make sure that I could get it connected to my wireless network and I had and issue but with the help of this site I was able to resolve this issue. Thank You.

Hello and welcome to WiiChat, CannonBall!
You can call me Icy for short:cornut:
If you have any problems, concerns, and/or ?'s then feel free to ask.
Glad to see that the site has already helped you. Hope your son enjoys the Wii and DS!

ello11lf5.jpg

Glad wii could help

Remember thow
ITS THE KIDS PRESENT
So dont hog it on xmas day

CannonBall said:
Ok I'm new to the Wii stuff..... so new that it has not been opened yet. Our son is getting a Wii and a DS from Santa this year. I did unbox the Wii this afternoon to make sure that I could get it connected to my wireless network and I had and issue but with the help of this site I was able to resolve this issue. Thank You.

sure, "connect it to ur notebook"...we all know what u were doin.:ihih:
did you check if the cables fit on the tv, and if the game works too?? lol jk, welcome to wiichat, glad we could help!

Thanks Ice! I'm sure I will have alot of questions about this thing. How do you purchase the old NES games and can you browse the internet with the Wii ?

lol yeah, if he did hook it up and play it for af ew hours could anybody here really blame him? hope your kid likes his wii/ds. welcome to wiichat.

well if you connected it to the internet, you can purchase games by getting wiipoints and using them on the virtual console channel.

SensesFail said:
lol yeah, if he did hook it up and play it for af ew hours could anybody here really blame him? hope your kid likes his wii/ds. welcome to wiichat.

lol my little brother is gettin a ds for christmas, i tried to convince my mom to let me try it out lol

Last edited: