Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

hooking wii to Brava

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by lanny, Mar 7, 2009.

  1. lanny

    lanny WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have a 5 input HD cable but can't seem to correctly hook it up to my Sony Brava TV
     
  2. bradleyd

    bradleyd WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    You'll have to give a better description of your problems/symptoms. Model# of your TV will help too.
    I'm going to assume you're using the component cable and that you can hook it up to the TV, but when you turn it on you get sound but no picture?
     
  3. lanny

    lanny WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sony Brava KDL-46V25000
    I am using a 5 component cable from NYKO. H-D-Link. I pluged them in to the back got sound but the color was shades of green and not clear. When I plugged up the cable from that came with the Wii, all was fine. But I would like to use the other cable.
     
  4. rukus

    rukus WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    4
    you may be crossing connections.
    do all of the coloured connectors line up to theyre corresponding holes? are you mixing up the two red connections. there may be two red wires, one for video, one for audio. try switching them.
     
  5. lanny

    lanny WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    will check..thanks
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

nuw super mareo bravas

,

wii "no picture"