Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

How do you plug it in?

Discussion in 'Virtual Console, WiiWare and DSIWare' started by Lord Haku, Aug 22, 2006.

  1. Lord Haku

    Lord Haku I have returned

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Village Hidden in the Mist
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    I am wondering how we set it up. Will it come with a network adapter or do you just need to plug it into the wall:confused:
     
  2. Taero

    Taero WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    How you set up the Virtual Console...? You realise it's part of the Wii itself right :) its built in, it will connect to the net the same way the Wii will, through the WiFi to your wireless router or through cable to your router/wall. That's why it's called "Virtual" console, perhaps you need to set it up, register or something like that for the credit to buy games but that'd be it.
     
  3. Sovieto

    Sovieto Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,585
    Likes Received:
    91
    im sure that was no where close to what he meant...plugging it in just for VC...i think he meant ONLINE in general, haku they will come out with stuff so it feeds off your comp's dsl or whatever and sends wireless waves to the wii like what they have for the DS, or maybe you will be able to use the DS One
     
  4. Lord Haku

    Lord Haku I have returned

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Village Hidden in the Mist
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    But I have cable intrent not DSL :confused:
     
  5. Sovieto

    Sovieto Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,585
    Likes Received:
    91
    dosent matter, its a USB thing, it feeds off the internet that you computer is receving and sends it out in waves
     
  6. Lord Haku

    Lord Haku I have returned

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Village Hidden in the Mist
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    Still not gettin it

    Look TV plug it into the wall attack the video and cords in the tv connect then
     
  7. OldSkoolKid

    OldSkoolKid WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey not tryin to get off subject or anything but is the wii goin to be wireless
     
  8. Lord Haku

    Lord Haku I have returned

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Village Hidden in the Mist
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    The controllers will be but thats it
     
  9. +Maniacal=Maniac+

    +Maniacal=Maniac+ Am I Losing Friends?

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,922
    Likes Received:
    63
    Wii Friend Code: 4516-7863-9846-6018
    4516-7863-9846-6018
    You Plug It In To The CPU By USB I Bet... That'd Be The Simplest Thging To Do...
     
  10. ZeLdA4LiFe

    ZeLdA4LiFe @SoHugo17 FOLLOW ME? :)

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Stanton, CA
    do you plug in the wii with the three cables for the back of the tv?? (red, white, yellow) and then plug it in on your wall??
     
  11. we//need//wii

    we//need//wii ^^^^ we got wii lol :)

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    england ,linconshire
    Wii Friend Code: 3529-3225-4859-6567
    3529-3225-4859-6567
    this is a stupid question but will the wifi usb connector work or will i need a internet router
     
  12. King Wiired

    King Wiired HITLER ME JEZ

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    United Kingdom Status : Stunnin'
    Wii Friend Code: 8756-4872-6334-8478
    8756-4872-6334-8478
    I plug my consoles in with the one wire that goes in the back of the TV.. but they usually make the cable your talking about.. and my one.

    And to what we//need//wii said, i think either will be fine:) but dont quote me on it :p
     
  13. Squall7

    Squall7 A li'l bit different

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,743
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Cornwall, UK
    Wii Friend Code: 8420-0141-9022-6948
    8420-0141-9022-6948
    Ok, the Wii will be wireless (as in blu-tooth communication with wireless routers). For those whom have a wired router (or no router at all), there is a couple of USB ports in the back of the console. The Wii should be bundled with (or maybe sold seperately) a USB > Ethernet network adaptor. In other words, you can wire the USB bit up to the back of the Wii, and the network bit up to the router/back of your PC, thus providing virtual everyone with internet access of some sort.

    What you're refering to is the video output. That usually comes with a scart adaptor, and you plug it into your TV (some TV's have the seperate adaptors on the front/back that you plug the correlating colours into i.e. red goes in red, white goes in white etc...). The Wii will also have other video outputs, including one that will allow you to plug it into a PC monitor without the need of a TV card.
     
    #13 Squall7, Aug 30, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2006
  14. Lord Haku

    Lord Haku I have returned

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Village Hidden in the Mist
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    So you have to plug it into the computer to get online?
     
  15. Squall7

    Squall7 A li'l bit different

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,743
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Cornwall, UK
    Wii Friend Code: 8420-0141-9022-6948
    8420-0141-9022-6948
    Only if you don't have a router or wireless area network. If you have a router, you should be able to plug it straight into that. If you have a wireless network, should automatically connect to it.
     
  16. Taero

    Taero WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    I believe you're wrong there, the Wii is WiFi itself, just like a laptop or PC can connect to a wireless router via the good ol 802.11b/g wireless card in it the Wii will be able to connect wirelessly to your Router. Just like the DS does, no cables there right? Once this has happened it will work just like your PC does when it surfs the net or plays games online.

    Or am I wrong.
     
  17. cruser

    cruser WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about the people who dont have a laptop or pc , how can they connect with wi-fi to download virtual console games? do you need an internet connection to just browse the internet on wii or do you need it for virtual downloads as well? its supposed to be wifi out of the box , just plug in and play , but what if you dont have an internet connection as a lot of people dont ?
     
  18. DBloke

    DBloke The last original
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    19,426
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    Super Mancyland
    Wii Friend Code: 8041-7231-3447-6164
    8041-7231-3447-6164
    woot
    of corse youll need a net link to surf

    and every one I know has a conection (appart from the very old)
    even my mum
     
  19. m7ticalm

    m7ticalm WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Australia, Perth
    Wii Friend Code: 0287-9971-6660-4138
    0287-9971-6660-4138
    OMG, man your spamming, uve had 3 posts and they have all been the same thing, just post it once and wait for a reply, stop spamming.:mad5: :mad2::mad:
     
  20. Taero

    Taero WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    Dude! Are you serious o_O?? Ofc it's wireless out of the box, that means it has the "possibility" to connect wirelessly if you have a wireless router or an adapter you can plug into your pc (that must have net access) what did you think, that the Wii was just a magic box that somehow connected to the internet even if you didn't have it o_O?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

dsi +intrent games .com

,
plug in for wii for michael jackson
,
plugin wii to monitor
,
what do you need to plug in wii to tv
,
what is the plugin in the back of the nintendo wii for
,
what wii plug ins do you connect to wireless network
,
where do i plug internet on wii
,
where do u plug cat 5 into a wii
,
wii - can internet cable plug in
,

wii plugs