Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

???How to add a render/picture in photoshop cs3???

Discussion in 'The Design Lounge' started by gamerdude247, Jun 18, 2007.

  1. gamerdude247

    gamerdude247 gamerdude247GFX

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Wii Friend Code: 4055-6035-4767-2464
    4055-6035-4767-2464
    :wtf: Alright i'm having the hardest time with photoshop cs3! Every time i try to add a render/picture it deletes all of my layers and makes a new layer called "background" with the image on it and if i make a new layer it has the picture on it also? Basically i do not have a clue about adding the picture:wtf: . The way i did it was i went to file open and got my picture, did i do something wrong? I need as much help possible!!!:wtf:


    thanks to everyone who helps!
     
  2. gamerdude247

    gamerdude247 gamerdude247GFX

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Wii Friend Code: 4055-6035-4767-2464
    4055-6035-4767-2464
    sorry to double post ^^^^^^^^^read above^^^^^^^^
     
    #2 gamerdude247, Jun 18, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2007
  3. Dude chill out!

    contact some one in The graphics section
     
  4. gamerdude247

    gamerdude247 gamerdude247GFX

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Wii Friend Code: 4055-6035-4767-2464
    4055-6035-4767-2464
    sorry but it will be fun if i ever get it to work
     
  5. Brawny

    Brawny Anglophobiphile

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    6,522
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 5385-4035-7079-0395
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    Gahh, you're giving pokemon fans a bad name. LOL

    post it in the official thread... I don't know of many CS3 pirates yet.

    It sounds like you are opening a separate project. Is there an option called "open as layer" or something close to that?
     
  6. Byuakuya

    Byuakuya Bleach & Heroes fan.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,251
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Soul Society
    I am not too sure about how much change has been made to CS3 (because most of us use CS2 at the moment), but I usually have my main project, with the background ready >> then I open a new file with the image/render that I want >> and finally, I transfer that image into the main project window by dragging it into it.
    Thats the basic run-down though. But if anyone else has CS3, they will explain it better.
     
  7. demonflair

    demonflair Slowly returning..

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,513
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Portugal, Portimão
    Wii Friend Code: 2967-1215-6372-5681
    2967-1215-6372-5681
    That's what I told him over PM. He still has the same problem, maybe it has a different method to do it, in CS3.
     
  8. Byuakuya

    Byuakuya Bleach & Heroes fan.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,251
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Is that so? Man, they must have made some major changes to CS3.
     
  9. King Wiired

    King Wiired HITLER ME JEZ

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    United Kingdom Status : Stunnin'
    Wii Friend Code: 8756-4872-6334-8478
    8756-4872-6334-8478
    It should be as simple as dragging it over. If not, it might be one of those gay-ass files that you can't drag over. If so, go on the main render, press Ctrl + A, then Ctrl + C (copy), go on to where you want to put your render, then paste (Ctrl + V), that should work.
     
  10. ssbb_lover

    ssbb_lover Novocain Stain'd

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    7,743
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Georgia
    Wii Friend Code: 1234-1234-1234-1234
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    Lmao, that's what I do anyway...

    If dan99iel was more active, he could be a lot of help in this situation. Or maybe this is why he quit. :X
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

adding rendering to a photograph in photoshop

,

render a picture photoshop cs3