Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

I can't be the only person who does this.

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by ChriswLime, Jan 3, 2008.

  1. ChriswLime

    ChriswLime WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    A problem I have encountered multiple times: Going somewhere other than the place I usually play, I bring my Wii and a Gamecube controller-enabled game. I pack the necessary Wii accessories: power chord, AV cables, sensor bar . . . but I forgot that I need a Wiimote, and only pack a Gamecube controller. Having arrived at my destination, I realize this, and despair. The game is only a couple screens away; the disc icon floats tantalizingly in the upper left corner of the screen, but I am without means to access it. All I need to do is get to the start screen of the game itself, and the GCN controller can do the rest.

    My question, though I am not too hopeful about the answer: is there a way to activate games on the Wii without a Wiimote? I've tried everything I can think of: restarting, and . . . well, that's all I could think of, but to no avail.
     
  2. Ashwii00

    Ashwii00 Nintendo Loyalist

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    IN
    Wii Friend Code: 3080-8261-2528-7278
    3080-8261-2528-7278
    Hahaha, I have a similar problem...except the other way around. I always forget to bring the port attachment for my wavebird so I just have thecontroller but no way to plug it in to the wii...that or I forget a memory card. As far as I know, the wii mote is the only way to navigate menus, just try not to forget next time!
     
  3. ChriswLime

    ChriswLime WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've done both those things as well. Ah, well. Thanks anyway.
     
  4. cannon

    cannon Nintendo FanBoy

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Sydney
    Wii Friend Code: 2011-9992-2025-2233
    2011-9992-2025-2233
    Im sure i have read somewhere before that you could somehow use the joysticks on a GC game to navigate the wii menu, Dont hold me to it though and im sure you would need to mod something for it to work.
     
  5. CodenameC

    CodenameC Wii + DS Phat Owner

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can navigate the wii menu using the nunchuk or the built in analog on the guitar controller but i dont think you can use a gc cont
     
  6. Ashwii00

    Ashwii00 Nintendo Loyalist

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    IN
    Wii Friend Code: 3080-8261-2528-7278
    3080-8261-2528-7278
    Yes, but if he had a guitar controller, a the wii mote is built in, so there wouldbe no problem...haha
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cant navigate on wii menu
,
how to navigate the wii menu without wiimote
,
how to navigate thru wii menu without wiimote
,

how to navigate wii menu without wiimote

,
how to navigate wii without wii mote
,
how to navigate wii without wiimote
,
how to use wii menu without wiimote
,
navigate the wii menu without a wiimote
,

navigate wii menu without wiimote

,
wii menu without wiimote