I have Spectrobes on Ds

duberryboy1

WiiChat Member
Feb 11, 2007
i got Spectrobes yesterday i have already clocked over 10 hours just training up my spectrobes. I am not really good at giving reviews but if you post your questions i will be happy to answer

This game has a similair playing style to pokemon except for the boaring turned based engine pokemon has. Its got real time fighting.

i have only played the demo of the game so i cant really comment on the final version of the game best to wait for someone elses reply.

It is a great game it has wi fi multiplayer but you have to unlock it, i have done this already. The fighting is great. You are in an arena and 1 spectrobe attacks by you pressing the L button and the other with the R button, when fighting you can move around, also holding A button charges up so you can pull of special moves

Last edited:
You shouldnt openly admit to software piracy on a public forum mate.

Good point...

So, can you upgrade the spectrobes moves and attacks? Or do you just get new spectrobes?
If you use L/R buttons for the spectrobes I assume the spectrobe has only 1 attack and you have several, am I right?

You only upgrade there Hp,atack,defence the moves change over time and get more powerful. and you have different weapons you can buy and use in battles using the Y button

duberryboy1 said:
You only upgrade there Hp,atack,defence the moves change over time and get more powerful. and you have different weapons you can buy and use in battles using the Y button

not too in depth i guess, ill pass

Im going to pick the game up now my pre-order just got in. I will post back my thoughts when i get back home.