Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Internet connection HELP

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by bradleyrains, Mar 18, 2007.

  1. bradleyrains

    bradleyrains WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi


    I bought a wii yesterday and i wanted to get everything up and ready i got my wii to my router it seemed fine but when i tested it it wouldnt connect. I moved the console closer and still nothing. The security code is all fine. Is there a technique or something??????



    Bradders:mad:
     
  2. adf3424sdff

    adf3424sdff Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    i think you should search before posting (sorry for been a smart-ass as people say)
    welcome anyway, would delete text above me but im on my wii and i might as well post this post now. lol
     
  3. gamechaser001

    gamechaser001 Wii Nerd

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    2
    Wii Friend Code: 2291-3059-0957-1397
    2291-3059-0957-1397
    Yes, like lee.jarratt said, to a search, I saw plenty of threads asking this specific question, as a matter of fact, there is a sticky of it somewhere, try changing your wireless channel to 1 or 11, try 1 first, worked for me
     
  4. mr_resi

    mr_resi AKA:Skarecrow

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Stuck in the Magical Soda Machine
    Wii Friend Code: 1491-5330-6997-9229
    1491-5330-6997-9229
    1. Search before you post
    and
    2. This belongs in the "Online" section
     
  5. HelpMeGetWii

    HelpMeGetWii Wanter of Wii

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Langley, Canada
    11 works better then 1
     
  6. Mau

    Mau WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Miami
    Wii Friend Code: 8829-6844-1117-2743
    8829-6844-1117-2743
    I think it depends, I use it on 1, works very well, and I am not that close to the router
     

Share This Page