internet sharing with PCI WiFi card to Wii

lele007

WiiChat Member
Dec 21, 2006
Hi there!

My internet connection directly comes to my pc from the ISP through a LAN cable to my network card (IP/DNS through DHCP). I have bought a PCI WiFi card to share this connection with my Wii however i can't get it to work. The Wii gives me a 50100 error (No internet connection). I have enable internet sharing in the newtork connections/properties panel..

WiFi is set to peer-to-peer, security WEP, authentic mode: Shared key, and to channel 1...

Can somebody help?
Many thanks!

Wow, how refreshing to see an intelligent post:

Sounds like you covered all the settings correctly. Do you have another device (laptop?) that you can try to connect on? If you can connect on a laptop, you should be able to connect to the Wii.

Sorry I dont have anymore ideas for ya.

-Bobby

Maleko said:
Put your WLAN card into AP mode.
how do i do that? :) (i'm new with this wlan thingy)

edit: i have an option at setting - BSS Type p2p or AP. were you thinking about that one?

Yea, AP (Access Point) mode was what he typed and thought... unless he was thinking about something else and was intending to type "the trash".

All that needs to be done is to setup your AP WLAN card like a wireless router and see if your Wii catches it's SSID.

Btw, make sure you set it to 802.11B or 802.11B/G. The built in wireless on the Wii doesn't function on G apparently.

MaxCapacitor said:
Yea, AP (Access Point) mode was what he typed and thought... unless he was thinking about something else and was intending to type "the trash".

All that needs to be done is to setup your AP WLAN card like a wireless router and see if your Wii catches it's SSID.

Btw, make sure you set it to 802.11B or 802.11B/G. The built in wireless on the Wii doesn't function on G apparently.
When i set it to AP my Wii doesn't finds it at all...

And where do i do that: make sure you set it to 802.11B or 802.11B/G ?

thanks