Is The Wii REALLY worth it?

The_One

Living Legend
Dec 24, 2006
British Columbia
:cornut: Hey peeps, I still have not purchased my Wii, they are impossible too find right now. :mad2: But I was wondering, is it really that good. I would like some feedback from owners plz... The problems I am having are the graphics, now I know its the early stages of the console, but I have not been impressed by the graphics, only Zelda looks good. Mind you I have seen little of the other games, also the Wii Mote controller, is it great to use? I am having my doubts now, and any encouriging information can really help. How many mature titles will their be, and does the classic controller work with every game if I dont like the Wii Remote? Thx:thumbsup:

As far as mature people liking it...I'm a med student and I'm very happy with the system so take that for what its worth. Also I know there's more mature games such as Sadness coming out in the future (others too). The graphics are good...nots as good as PS3 but I like them. So far I own three games that I love other than Wii Sports (also great)...Zelda, Elebits, and Trauma Center. I think its worth it...inexpensive, fun, and great games.

Yes. The Wii is well worth the hype, the cost and the great reviews. £180 well spent on machine and Wii Sports, £30 well spent on Zelda, £35 well spent (well, received Xmas pressie actually) on Wii Play, and £15 well spent on Classic Controller.

I love the Wii.

Is the Wii worth it? If you mean is it worth the $250 then absolutely. Wii Sports is lots of fun and Zelda is just amazing. Just dont expect great FPS games to come out. This system is more a party/sports machine.

OKay,
Graphics are generally okay.. Could be better i guess..
Wiimote is great to use.. I haven't had a problem with it yet.. And its comfortably always sitting in your hand... Very light weight to.. the only thing that bugs me is.. when im laying down trying to play games.. can't do that :(