Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

japanese games

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by JE55EXY00, Oct 10, 2006.

  1. JE55EXY00

    JE55EXY00 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was wondering can the wii support japanese games ? and also can it support japanese gamecube games ?
     
  2. Flip

    Flip WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 6487-0727-1500-1514
    6487-0727-1500-1514
    If you buy a Japanese Wii, you play japanese Wii and Japanese Gamecube games on it.

    If you buy an American or European or Australian Wii, you can only play games from their respective regions on it.
     
  3. JE55EXY00

    JE55EXY00 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    NOOOOOOOOO damn it that sucks you think theres gonna be like a freeloader or something
     
  4. Flip

    Flip WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 6487-0727-1500-1514
    6487-0727-1500-1514
    That is quite possible. I'm considering the possibility of being able to use the GC freeloader on the Wii, but only for GC games of course. Not sure if it will work, but there's always the off-chance.
     
  5. JE55EXY00

    JE55EXY00 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeahh haha i could just be a non lazy person and switch the switch on my gc and plug in the cords but thall take forever... hahah but i mostly meant the freeloader for a wii you think they would have one ?
     
  6. Flip

    Flip WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 6487-0727-1500-1514
    6487-0727-1500-1514
    Like I said, it's quite possible. You'd have to wait a while, but I'm sure they will make one.
     

Share This Page