MadWorld broke my wii....

scheckyboy

WiiChat Member
Mar 20, 2009
Although I'll be the first to admit I'm a novice with Wii hardware, I don't know where else to turn to after my chipped Wii has stopped reading discs (official Wii ones, copied Wii ones, official Gamecube ones etc).

It took a long time to run the system update properly on the first insertion of a brand new official MadWorld disc, but after about 3 hours of play, during a loading screen, it decides to pack in and tell me 'error message. unable to read disc, please turn off power' blah blah blah. Now it won't even read a disc at all, it just says on the disc channel 'consult Wii operations manual for troubleshooting'.

:sad:

First rule of thumb: don't be a cheapass and just buy an unmodified Wii.

Don't think you'll find anyone sympathetic here.

Its probably because your Wii was modified. Soft modify if you really want to pirate stuff.

Although I'll be the first to admit I'm a novice with Wii hardware, I don't know where else to turn to after my chipped Wii has stopped reading discs (official Wii ones, copied Wii ones, official Gamecube ones etc).

It took a long time to run the system update properly on the first insertion of a brand new official MadWorld disc, but after about 3 hours of play, during a loading screen, it decides to pack in and tell me 'error message. unable to read disc, please turn off power' blah blah blah. Now it won't even read a disc at all, it just says on the disc channel 'consult Wii operations manual for troubleshooting'.

:sad:

play wii games that are copied isnt good for the wii probably. and just buy a unmodified one and dand don't be a cheapass or a dumbass and if you wanted to play pirated games just Soft modify a.k.a homebrew channel.
our wii is broke, Pirating ganmes for wii or gamecube isn't good. plus no1 prolly will care if YOU broke it.

It sounds like you updated your Wii with a different region's update package. (PAL on NTSC-U, or vice-versa)