Mercury Meltdown Revolution

Golimar

WiiChat Member
Feb 24, 2008
Just curious: does anyone own and/or is playing this game?

I've been playing it for quite a while and it's a great game (specially for its budget price), a lot of fun, although some levels can be quite frustrating...

no i have thought about getting it, how much was it, although its definetly not a must buy for me because i am a broke high school student with no job or car, and im trying to save up for super smash bros brawl , i only have 20 bucks right now

Global War said:
no i have thought about getting it, how much was it, although its definetly not a must buy for me because i am a broke high school student with no job or car, and im trying to save up for super smash bros brawl , i only have 20 bucks right now

You're in luck! It's $20 retail. If you like fun, you should get the game. Gamespot, IGN, etc all rated it quite highly (Gamespot gave it an 8.5 I think).

It makes great use of the Wii remote controls, it's got a LOT of levels to play through (over 100) and some unlockable minigames that are good fun as well. The levels are well designed, imaginative, and very interesting to get into.

- @Golimar, I'm currently slowly playing through each level, trying to get all bonuses, top score, and 100% mercury retained. So far, I've gotten through the first three labs, though I've been unable to attain my goals in two or three of the levels. There is definitely a curve as you progress... but practice a bit and things usually become easier. I think it's a great game.

I bought this at the same time I bought GH3... I still have not played it yet. Can't count the hours of GH3 play though!

It does look like a fun game, and I'm sure I will get around to playing it.

After seeing the good reviews it got, and its cheap $20 price, I couldn't pass up such a fun looking game.