New to Wii, competitive 1st person shooters?

m lobotomy

WiiChat Member
Jan 4, 2008
Hey all,

I'm new to Wii, and to be honest, virtually new to gaming as the last time I had a system SuperNintendo was all the rage. Yeah, I'm out of date.

So, the last time I played a video game was 1997 and Goldeneye was a big deal. I used to love this game, and I was wondering if there was anything out there for the Wii that was similar?

I've heard that Metroid 3 is the only good 1st person shooter on the Wii and that Medal of Honor II is ok, but still no competitive, player vs. player, split-screen type of mode like Bond: Goldeneye had.

Have I been mislead? Is there something out there that I'm missing, or is something on the imminent on the horizon? Is the player vs. player 1st person shooter a thing of the past, a fad that happened to be hot when I was last playing a video game?

Thanks in advacne for your advice/help.

if you have wifi get medal of honor heroes 2 its got 32 player battles its awesome and if you want a single player game get metroid prime 3

MP3 (metroide prime 3) all the way this games graphics are the same as ps3 games... not kidin and it's so fun and addictive and you grapple you flick your nunchuck forward and back and for some doors you pull the wii mote away from the TV than turn clockwise and push it's so fun!!!

But if you want just shooting then MP3 could be little bit stressful because it's kinda difficult to enjoy casually. I don't know what game Goldeneye is like because I've never played any non-pc game before I got my Wii on march. But MOH sounds pretty good. Or..how about resident evil?

metroid prime 3, metal of honor heroes 2. i found red steel fun, although hard. far cry got poor reviews, but i like it for some reason.